SIM Plans with Roaming in Singapore
Roaming is sold in seven different published shapes across eight providers. Compared shape by shape, because a 28GB Asia allowance and a $0.99-a-day pass cannot be measured against each other.
- Edited by
- Amir Wahab
- Published
- Last reviewed
- Reading time
- 32 min read
AI disclosure. AI tools were used to help draft this guide. Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Every roaming allowance, destination count, pass price and validity term was read first-party from the named provider’s own page on 21 September 2026, nothing was taken from memory or from a secondary source, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless. How we use AI.
AI image by LocalRankEvery SIM plan sold in Singapore says something about roaming, and almost none of them say the same kind of thing. Across eight providers and 49 plans read first-party on 21 September 2026, roaming appears in seven different published shapes. One provider sells a regional allowance and a global allowance on the same card. One breaks a single country out from the region around it. One publishes an allowance against a named list of countries that expires seven days after you first use it. One does not include roaming data at all and sells a pass by the day instead.
That is why this page is a comparison and not a ranking. There is no first place here, no overall pick, and in particular no plan named as the one to travel with — because a 28GB Asia allowance and a $0.99-a-day pass are not more and less of the same thing. They are different products. Putting them in one sortable gigabyte column would produce an order, and the order would be an artefact of the column rather than a finding about the plans.
So the plans are grouped by the shape their provider publishes. Each shape gets its own narrow table with columns that only mean anything inside that shape, and rows in one table are never measured against rows in another. Before any of that, there is a section on the single distinction that causes the most trouble in this category: data that works abroad but is not roaming, which several providers publish right next to the roaming and which is never added to it here.
Two things this page does not do. It says nothing about how any network behaves overseas — that needs a measurement model LocalRank does not have, and a provider claim is not a substitute for one. And it does not net any free gift, voucher, subscription or cashback offer off a plan price, because those are conditional benefits and subtracting them would manufacture a price nobody is charged.
How this comparison was built, and what it rests on
Every roaming figure below was read from the provider's own plan page on 21 September 2026. No aggregator, comparison site or secondary source contributed an allowance, a destination count, a pass price or a validity term. Across eight providers that produced 49 plans, of which 39 are available to a general reader and 10 require the reader to qualify for them.
Where a provider does not publish something, this article says it is not published. It does not record it as zero, as none, or as unavailable, because those are three different claims and a page that is silent supports none of them. That rule does real work here: one plan names a free roaming benefit and never says how much data is in it, and one plan card lists no roaming at all. Neither of those is the same as a plan with no roaming.
Four limits on the extraction are worth stating plainly, because each one bounds what can be said about roaming. The store page offers five plan families: Unlimited+, Platinum, Senior, Data Only and Lite. Only the Unlimited+ family was extracted. The other four are not established and no plan from them appears in the comparison. giga! offers a six-month billing option alongside its monthly view; only the monthly view was read, and the six-month prices are not established and were not derived by multiplying. MyRepublic's plan grid sits behind a sign-up flow, the figures were extracted first-party earlier the same day, the provider was confirmed trading, and no sign-up was started merely to re-read prices. And several providers' plan pages were not where the obvious URL suggested — each working path was taken from that provider's own navigation or its own error page rather than guessed.
Roaming is at least eight different products sold under one word
This is the part worth reading before any table. The providers in this set are not selling more or less of one thing. They are selling genuinely different things, and the differences are not decoration — they change what you actually get when you land. These are the shapes the evidence records:
- A regional allowance and a global allowance on the same plan. GOMO publishes an Asia allowance across 24 destinations and a Worldwide allowance across 210, separately, on the same card. SIMBA publishes an APAC allowance across 15 or 7 destinations depending on the row, and a Global allowance across 60+. Two numbers, two footprints, and neither one substitutes for the other.
- A region-specific allowance, broken out region by region. Circles.Life publishes a Malaysia figure, an Asia figure and a Global figure as three separate lines on the same card — 100GB, 12GB and 1GB on Circles Pro, for example. The Malaysia figure is the largest by a wide margin and is worth nothing outside Malaysia.
- Packages described by how many destinations they reach. StarHub publishes Global across 165 destinations, APAC across 20 and SEA across 5. The gigabyte figure and the destination count are two independent dimensions, and a plan can be larger on one and smaller on the other.
- Country-specific unlimited. Singtel publishes unlimited Malaysia roaming on two of its tiers. "Unlimited" there is a statement about one country, not about roaming, and it sits beside a separate Asia allowance measured in gigabytes.
- A daily pass with no included allowance. M1 sells roaming at $0.99 a day rather than including gigabytes on most of its tiers. There is no gigabyte figure to compare, because the product is a price per day of travel rather than a quantity of data.
- Allowances published as permanent. giga! publishes its roaming allowances as "forever" on every plan — a statement about duration rather than size, and the only such statement in this set.
- Allowances with a validity window. MyRepublic publishes its free roaming data as valid for 7 days from the first day of usage, across 20 named countries. An allowance that expires a week after you first touch it is not the same product as one that lasts the billing cycle, even at identical size.
- Named destination lists rather than bare counts. giga! is the only provider in this set that publishes which overseas networks carry its roaming data: Maxis and U Mobile in Malaysia, Indosat and Telkomsel in Indonesia, True Move and DTAC in Thailand, SK Telecom and KT Corp in South Korea, Airtel, BSNL and Vodafone Idea in India. It notes the list and exclusions may change. Most providers publish only a count, which tells you how many places are covered but not which ones.
Consider what a single ordered gigabyte column would have to do with that list. It would have to decide whether 28GB in 24 Asian destinations beats 20GB in 165 worldwide ones. It would have to give the $0.99 daily pass a gigabyte value, which no published figure supports. It would have to treat 100GB that only works in Malaysia as interchangeable with 10GB that works across APAC. It would have to ignore that one provider’s allowance expires seven days after first use and another’s is published as lasting forever. Each of those is a decision the evidence does not make, so the column is not built.
Data that works abroad but is not roaming
Before the tables, the distinction that goes wrong most often. Fourteen of the 39 generally available plans publish data usable outside Singapore that is not sold as roaming, from three providers: GOMO, SIMBA and giga!. It comes in two forms, and neither is roaming.
The first is a multi-country base allowance. SIMBA's headline allowance is published as usable across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore. It is a multi-country base allowance, not a local allowance plus roaming, and is recorded as published. giga! does the same thing at a smaller scale: its gigaFLEX+ 800GB is published as usable across Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand, and several giga! rows are published as usable across Singapore and Malaysia. That is the plan’s main pool of data, which happens to work in more than one country. It is not an add-on you switch on at the airport.
The second is a bonus allowance in named countries. GOMO publishes 700GB in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia on its 700GB plan, and 400GB across the same five countries on its 400GB plan, on top of the base. That is an allowance tied to a named country list, published beside a genuinely separate Asia and Worldwide roaming allowance on the same card. GOMO publishes no duration against it, so none is asserted here in either direction: it is recorded as the card states it, and it is never added to the base or to the roaming.
5G+ 700GB
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Base allowance as published
- 700GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Published without a multi-country scope
- Bonus allowance as published
- 700GB in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Asia 36GB · Worldwide 12GB
5G+ 400GB
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Base allowance as published
- 400GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Published without a multi-country scope
- Bonus allowance as published
- 400GB in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Asia 28GB · Worldwide 10GB
600GB / 25GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 600GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 8GB · APAC 25GB
600GB / 25GB APAC (90-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 600GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 8GB · APAC 25GB
600GB / 18GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 600GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 8GB · APAC 18GB
600GB / 18GB APAC (90-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 600GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 8GB · APAC 18GB
500GB / 12GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 500GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 3GB · APAC 12GB
600GB / 30GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 600GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 10GB · APAC 30GB
700GB / 50GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 700GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 12GB · APAC 50GB
800GB / 80GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Base allowance as published
- 800GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Global 15GB · APAC 80GB
gigaFLEX+ 800GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Base allowance as published
- 800GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Asia 12GB, published as forever · International 10GB, published as forever
giga 400GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Base allowance as published
- 400GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Singapore and Malaysia
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Asia 10GB, published as forever · International 6GB, published as forever
giga 500GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Base allowance as published
- 500GB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Singapore and Malaysia
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Asia 12GB, published as forever · International 10GB, published as forever
giga 1TB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Base allowance as published
- 1TB
- Where the base allowance is usable, as published
- Singapore and Malaysia
- Bonus allowance as published
- Not published
- Roaming published separately on the same card
- Asia 16GB, published as forever · International 12GB, published as forever
The plans, grouped by the shape of their roaming
Seven tables follow, one per shape. Each has different columns, because each shape publishes different fields, and a column that exists in one table genuinely does not exist in another. Rows within a table are in the order the providers were recorded in. Rows are not ordered by preference, no row is marked as a pick, and rows in different tables are not comparable with each other.
Regional and global allowances, with destination counts published
Seventeen of the 39 generally available plans, from GOMO, SIMBA, giga! and StarHub, publish a nearer-region allowance and a wider or global allowance as separate lines, with a destination count against at least one of them. The count is the reason these sit together: it is the only published dimension that says how far an allowance reaches, and a tier without one is a different proposition even at the same size. Read each row across rather than down the gigabyte columns — the two allowances are separate pools and are not added together anywhere here.
5G+ 700GB
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $21.99
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 36GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Worldwide 12GB
- Destination counts as published
- Asia: 24 · Worldwide: 210
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
5G+ Asia Infinity
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $30.99
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia Unlimited*
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Worldwide 18GB
- Destination counts as published
- Asia: 24 · Worldwide: 210
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
5G+ Global Infinity
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $50.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Worldwide Unlimited*
- Destination counts as published
- Worldwide: 210
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
5G+ 400GB
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $19.99
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 28GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Worldwide 10GB
- Destination counts as published
- Asia: 24 · Worldwide: 210
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
600GB / 25GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $15
- Billing period as published
- per 30 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 25GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 8GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ · APAC: 15
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
600GB / 25GB APAC (90-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $39
- Billing period as published
- per 90 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 25GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 8GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ · APAC: 15
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
600GB / 18GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $12
- Billing period as published
- per 30 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 18GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 8GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ · APAC: 15
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
600GB / 18GB APAC (90-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $30
- Billing period as published
- per 90 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 18GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 8GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ · APAC: 15
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
500GB / 12GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $10
- Billing period as published
- per 30 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 12GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 3GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ · APAC: 7
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
600GB / 30GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $18
- Billing period as published
- per 30 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 30GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 10GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ · APAC: 15
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
700GB / 50GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $20
- Billing period as published
- per 30 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 50GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 12GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ · APAC: 15
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
800GB / 80GB APAC (30-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $25
- Billing period as published
- per 30 days
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 80GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 15GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 60+ and Maldives · APAC: 15
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
gigaFLEX+ 800GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $19.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 12GB, published as forever
- Wider or global allowance as published
- International 10GB, published as forever
- Destination counts as published
- Asia: not published · International: 48
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Not published
StarHub Unlimited+ entry tier, 200GB at $28
StarHub
- Recurring charge
- $28.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- SEA 1GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 1GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 165 · SEA: 5
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Unlimited incoming and outgoing while roaming
Unlimited+ Core
StarHub
- Recurring charge
- $38.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- SEA 5GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 3GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 165 · SEA: 5
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Unlimited incoming and outgoing while roaming
Unlimited+ Plus
StarHub
- Recurring charge
- $48.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- APAC 10GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 5GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 165 · APAC: 20
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Unlimited incoming and outgoing while roaming
Unlimited+ Max
StarHub
- Recurring charge
- $78.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
- Wider or global allowance as published
- Global 20GB
- Destination counts as published
- Global: 165
- Calls and SMS while roaming as published
- Unlimited incoming and outgoing while roaming
Regional and global allowances, with no destination count published
Seven of the 39 generally available plans, from Circles.Life and giga!, publish the same two-tier structure with no destination count against either tier. Structurally these look like the table above; practically they answer a different question, because "Asia 12GB" without a count does not say how much of Asia. The permanence column exists because one provider here publishes a duration against its roaming and nobody else in the whole set does.
Circles Plus
Circles.Life
- Recurring charge
- $18
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 8GB
- Wider or global allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
- Permanence as published
- Not published
giga 300GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $15.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 8GB, published as forever
- Wider or global allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
- Permanence as published
- forever
giga 400GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $18.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 10GB, published as forever
- Wider or global allowance as published
- International 6GB, published as forever
- Permanence as published
- forever
giga 500GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $20.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 12GB, published as forever
- Wider or global allowance as published
- International 10GB, published as forever
- Permanence as published
- forever
giga 1TB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $28.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 16GB, published as forever
- Wider or global allowance as published
- International 12GB, published as forever
- Permanence as published
- forever
giga 4G 100GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $10.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 2GB, published as forever
- Wider or global allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
- Permanence as published
- forever
giga 4G 200GB
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $12.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Nearer-region allowance as published
- Asia 4GB, published as forever
- Wider or global allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
- Permanence as published
- forever
A named country broken out from the wider regions
Seven of the 39 generally available plans, from Circles.Life and Singtel, break a single named country out of the region around it and publish it as its own allowance. The country figure is usually much the largest number on the card and is worth nothing outside that country, which is precisely why it gets its own column rather than being folded into a regional total. Two rows here publish that country allowance as unlimited, which is a statement about one country and not about roaming.
Circles Pro
Circles.Life
- Recurring charge
- $22
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Country-specific allowance as published
- Malaysia 100GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- Asia 12GB
- Global or worldwide allowance as published
- Global 1GB
Circles Max
Circles.Life
- Recurring charge
- $30
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Country-specific allowance as published
- Malaysia 500GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- Asia 15GB
- Global or worldwide allowance as published
- Global 10GB
Circles Ultra
Circles.Life
- Recurring charge
- $40
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Country-specific allowance as published
- Malaysia 800GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- Asia 30GB
- Global or worldwide allowance as published
- Global 20GB
5G+ Enhanced Lite
Singtel
- Recurring charge
- $35.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Country-specific allowance as published
- Malaysia 10GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
- Global or worldwide allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
5G+ Enhanced Core
Singtel
- Recurring charge
- $40.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Country-specific allowance as published
- Malaysia 50GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- Asia 4GB
- Global or worldwide allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
5G+ Priority Plus
Singtel
- Recurring charge
- $55.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Country-specific allowance as published
- Malaysia Unlimited
- Wider-region allowance as published
- Asia 13GB
- Global or worldwide allowance as published
- No separate tier published on this card
5G+ Priority Ultra
Singtel
- Recurring charge
- $80.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Country-specific allowance as published
- Malaysia Unlimited
- Wider-region allowance as published
- Asia 6GB
- Global or worldwide allowance as published
- Worldwide 18GB
One allowance against a named list of countries
Three of the 39 generally available plans, from MyRepublic, publish one allowance against a list of named countries rather than a region, and attach a validity window to it. The window is the column that matters: an allowance measured in gigabytes but bounded in days is a different product from one that lasts the billing cycle, and the two cannot be told apart by size.
Tier with no ongoing allowance published
MyRepublic
- Recurring charge
- $12.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Allowance against a named country list, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- APAC 10GB
- Validity as published
- Free roaming data is published as valid for 7 days from the first day of usage, across 20 named countries.
700GB tier
MyRepublic
- Recurring charge
- $14.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Allowance against a named country list, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- APAC 20GB
- Validity as published
- Valid for 7 days from the first day of usage, across 20 named countries.
900GB
MyRepublic
- Recurring charge
- $18.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Allowance against a named country list, as published
- Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB
- Wider-region allowance as published
- APAC 25GB
- Validity as published
- Valid for 7 days from the first day of usage, across 20 named countries.
A daily pass charged on top, with no included allowance
Three of the 39 generally available plans, from M1, do not include roaming data on most tiers and sell a pass by the day instead. There is no gigabyte column here because there is no gigabyte figure — the product is a price per day of travel. The destination column carries the provider’s own contradiction, printed as both claims, because the count is the only published dimension the pass has.
Bespoke SIM-only 300GB
M1
- Recurring charge
- $14.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Pass price as published
- $0.99 a day
- Roaming allowance included in the plan, as published
- None included; the pass is charged on top of the plan
- Destinations the pass reaches, as published
- 100+ on the plan card, 78 in the FAQ
Bespoke SIM-only 1TB
M1
- Recurring charge
- $17.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Pass price as published
- $0.99 a day
- Roaming allowance included in the plan, as published
- None included; the pass is charged on top of the plan
- Destinations the pass reaches, as published
- 100+ on the plan card, 78 in the FAQ
Bespoke SIM-only 1TB with Worldwide Roaming
M1
- Recurring charge
- $22.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Pass price as published
- $0.99 a day
- Roaming allowance included in the plan, as published
- Worldwide 1GB
- Destinations the pass reaches, as published
- 100+ on the plan card, 78 in the FAQ
Roaming named on the card, with no allowance published
One of the 39 generally available plans, from MyRepublic, names a roaming benefit on the card and publishes no allowance for it. That is recorded as not published. It is not recorded as zero, and it is not recorded as the same benefit the provider’s other plans carry, because neither claim is on the page.
4G 300GB
MyRepublic
- Recurring charge
- $7.20
- Billing period as published
- per month
- What the card publishes about roaming
- Free roaming data named on the card, with no allowance published
No roaming listed on the plan card
One of the 39 generally available plans, from Circles.Life, lists no roaming on the plan card at all. Absence from a card is not a published statement that roaming is unavailable, and it is not recorded as one here. It means a reader who needs roaming has no figure to work from.
Circles Core
Circles.Life
- Recurring charge
- $8
- Billing period as published
- per month
- What the card publishes about roaming
- No roaming listed on the plan card
Where a provider contradicts itself
Three contradictions in this set are the provider’s own text on the provider’s own page. LocalRank has not picked between the competing claims, because picking would mean preferring one provider statement over another without evidence. All three are reported with their source instead.
One more thing that looks like a contradiction and is not. Singtel’s 5G+ Priority Ultra at $80.00 per month publishes 6GB of Asia roaming, while the lower-priced 5G+ Priority Plus at $55.00 publishes 13GB. What the higher tier adds instead is 18GB of Worldwide roaming that the lower tier does not publish at all. The allowances are recorded as published rather than smoothed into an ascending order, because the ascending order is what a reader would assume and the page does not support it. Both charges here are ordinary recurring ones, on the same basis as every other charge on this page.
The billing period the roaming recurs on
A roaming allowance resets on the provider’s billing cycle, so the cycle is part of the allowance. Most providers here bill monthly. SIMBA does not: every SIMBA row is billed per 30 days or per 90 days, and none of them is billed by the month. A 30-day cycle recurs about 12.17 times in a year and a 90-day cycle about 4.06 times, neither of which is twelve. Every table on this page therefore prints the provider’s own billing term beside the charge, and no SIMBA figure is rewritten as monthly.
That matters more for roaming than for local data, because a 90-day cycle and a 25GB APAC allowance together mean 25GB across three months rather than 25GB a month. The published pairing is what the table shows, and the arithmetic of what that is worth over a trip is left to the reader rather than performed here on assumptions the provider has not published.
Plans with eligibility restrictions
Ten of the 49 plans recorded cannot be bought by a general reader. They are held out of the tables above entirely rather than mixed into them, because a roaming allowance a reader cannot buy is not one they can compare against. They are published here because they are real, and because several of them carry roaming shapes that appear nowhere else — GOMO’s senior tiers publish an Asia allowance with a fair-use ceiling attached, which no general GOMO tier does.
5G+ Senior 400GB
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $6.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- Regional and global allowances, with destination counts published
- Roaming as published
- Asia 6GB · Worldwide 3GB
- Eligibility as published
- Aged 60 or older.
5G+ Unlimited Senior
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $20.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- Regional and global allowances, with destination counts published
- Roaming as published
- Asia Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 20GB · Worldwide 4GB
- Eligibility as published
- Aged 60 or older.
5G+ Student & NS 400GB
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $12.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- Regional and global allowances, with destination counts published
- Roaming as published
- Asia 12GB · Worldwide 4GB
- Eligibility as published
- Aged 16 to 24.
5G+ Unlimited Student & NS
GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $20.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- Regional and global allowances, with destination counts published
- Roaming as published
- Asia Unlimited* · Worldwide 4GB, fair-use ceiling 20GB
- Eligibility as published
- Aged 16 to 24.
500GB Seniors (30-day)
SIMBA
- Recurring charge
- $5
- Billing period as published
- per 30 days
- Roaming shape
- Regional and global allowances, with destination counts published
- Roaming as published
- Global 3GB · APAC 5GB
- Eligibility as published
- Marked Seniors Plan. Qualifying age not published.
Silver 300GB
M1
- Recurring charge
- $14.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- A daily pass charged on top, with no included allowance
- Roaming as published
- daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
- Eligibility as published
- Published under exclusive silver benefits. Qualifying age not published.
Silver 1TB
M1
- Recurring charge
- $17.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- A daily pass charged on top, with no included allowance
- Roaming as published
- daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
- Eligibility as published
- Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
Silver 1TB with Worldwide Roaming
M1
- Recurring charge
- $22.95
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- A daily pass charged on top, with no included allowance
- Roaming as published
- Worldwide 1GB · daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
- Eligibility as published
- Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
giga 400GB, ages 15 to 29
giga! (StarHub sub-brand)
- Recurring charge
- $11.90
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- Regional and global allowances, with no destination count published
- Roaming as published
- Asia 12GB, published as forever · International 4GB, published as forever
- Eligibility as published
- Ages 15 to 29.
5G+ Seniors SIM Only Plan
Singtel
- Recurring charge
- $12.00
- Billing period as published
- per month
- Roaming shape
- A named country broken out from the wider regions
- Roaming as published
- Malaysia 6GB
- Eligibility as published
- Seniors aged 60 and above.
The restrictions themselves are published to different standards. GOMO states aged 60 or older for its two Senior plans and aged 16 to 24 for its two Student and NS plans. Singtel states seniors aged 60 and above. giga! states ages 15 to 29. SIMBA marks a row as a Seniors Plan without stating a qualifying age on the card, and M1 publishes its Silver tiers under exclusive silver benefits without stating a qualifying age on the plan grid. Where the age is not published, it is not asserted here.
One plan that looks restricted and is not: giga!’s 4G 100GB is marked as recommended for seniors but carries no age condition, so it stays in the general tables above. A recommendation is not an eligibility rule and is not recorded as one.
What to check before you travel
The useful order of questions is not "how many gigabytes". It is where, for how long, and on what terms. Each question below is answerable from a provider page, and each one separates plans that a gigabyte figure would make look identical.
- Which destination are you actually going to, and does the allowance name it? A 100GB Malaysia allowance and a 10GB APAC allowance are not two sizes of one thing — one of them is worth nothing in Japan.
- Is the thing you are buying an allowance or a pass? A pass is a price per day of travel with no included data. An allowance is a quantity. They have no common unit.
- If it is a pass, how many destinations does it reach, and does the provider say the same number twice? One provider in this set publishes two different counts on one page.
- If it is an allowance, does it have a validity window? One provider publishes its roaming data as valid for seven days from first use. A two-week trip and a seven-day window are a specific, checkable mismatch.
- Does the provider publish a destination count, a named country list, or neither? A count tells you how many. Only a named list tells you whether yours is among them.
- Is the allowance published as permanent, or is no duration published at all? One provider publishes "forever" against its roaming, which is a durable term and appears in the tables above as one. Nobody else in this set publishes a duration either way, so for the rest the honest answer is that it is not established.
- Is the data described as roaming, or is it a base allowance that happens to work in several countries? Two providers publish multi-country base allowances, and one publishes a bonus allowance in named countries. Neither is roaming, and neither should be added to it.
- Does the plan publish anything about calls and SMS while roaming, separately from data? Some do, most do not, and data-only is a different product from data plus voice.
- What is the billing period the allowance resets on? Two SIMBA rows bill per 90 days, which means the published allowance covers three months rather than one.
- If a tier is more expensive, have you checked that its roaming is actually larger? One provider publishes a higher tier with a smaller regional allowance than the tier below it, offset by a worldwide allowance the cheaper tier lacks entirely.
- Does the provider publish what happens when the allowance runs out — a charge, a throttle, a cut-off? Almost none of them do, so this is a question for the provider rather than the page.
Questions
Frequently asked
- Which SIM plan should I travel with?
- This comparison does not name one, and the published evidence would not support it. Roaming is sold here in seven distinct published shapes, and there is no unit that converts between them. A daily pass has no gigabyte figure at all. A Malaysia-only allowance and an APAC allowance do not overlap. A destination count and a gigabyte figure move independently. An allowance that expires seven days after first use and one published as lasting forever are not the same product at the same size. Any single answer would be a presentation choice rather than a finding.
- My plan says 600GB usable across five countries. Is that 600GB of roaming?
- No. That is SIMBA’s base allowance, published as usable across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore. It is the plan’s main pool of data, not a roaming add-on. SIMBA publishes its roaming separately on the same card, as an APAC allowance and a Global allowance in much smaller figures. giga! publishes multi-country base allowances the same way. The two fields are kept in separate columns here and are never added together.
- Is a 28GB Asia allowance better than a $0.99-a-day pass?
- The question has no published answer, which is why this page does not attempt one. The allowance is a quantity of data across a set of destinations. The pass is a price per day of travel with no included data at all. To compare them you would have to decide how much data a day of travel consumes, and no provider in this set publishes that. What can be said is which one each provider sells, which destinations each covers as published, and what each costs.
- How many destinations does M1’s $0.99 daily pass reach?
- M1 publishes two different answers on the same page. Every M1 plan card states 100+ destinations; the FAQ on that page states 78. Both are M1’s own text. LocalRank has not picked between them and the table above prints both. This matters more than a typical discrepancy because the destination count is the only published dimension the pass has — there is no included allowance to fall back on.
- Does a roaming allowance last the whole billing cycle?
- Not always, and mostly it is not stated. MyRepublic publishes its free roaming data as valid for seven days from the first day of usage, across twenty named countries. giga! publishes its roaming allowances as "forever", which is a statement about permanence rather than about a consumption window. Every other provider in this set publishes neither, so the question is one for the provider rather than the page.
- Does a more expensive plan always include more roaming?
- No. Singtel’s Priority Ultra includes 6GB of Asia roaming while the cheaper Priority Plus includes 13GB; what Ultra adds instead is 18GB of Worldwide roaming that Plus does not have at all. StarHub’s Unlimited+ Max publishes a Global allowance and no nearer-region tier, while the cheaper Unlimited+ Plus publishes both a Global and an APAC tier. Higher tiers in this set are differently shaped, not uniformly larger.
- Which providers tell you which countries are covered?
- Few, and to different depths. giga! is the only provider in this set that publishes which overseas networks carry its roaming data, naming partners in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, South Korea and India, while noting the list may change. MyRepublic publishes a count of twenty named countries for its validity window. Circles.Life and Singtel name Malaysia explicitly as a separate allowance. Everyone else publishes a bare destination count, or nothing.
- Singtel says unlimited Malaysia roaming. Is that unlimited roaming?
- No. It is a statement about one country. Singtel publishes unlimited Malaysia roaming on two tiers, and on those same tiers publishes a separate Asia allowance in gigabytes, and on one of them a separate Worldwide allowance. Outside Malaysia the unlimited figure does not apply. This page keeps the country allowance in its own column for exactly that reason.
- Can I add the Asia allowance and the Worldwide allowance together?
- No, and nothing here does. They are separate pools with separate footprints. A GOMO plan publishing an Asia allowance and a Worldwide allowance is publishing two allowances, and which one applies depends on where you are standing. Summing them would produce a figure the provider never published and that no customer can spend as a single pool.
- Do these plans include calls and SMS while roaming?
- Some publish it and most do not. StarHub publishes unlimited incoming and outgoing calls and SMS while roaming on its Unlimited+ plans. SIMBA publishes free voice roaming in its talk and SMS line. Where a provider publishes nothing, this article records it as not published rather than as excluded, because a silent page does not establish either.
- What happens when the roaming allowance runs out?
- Almost no provider in this set publishes it. GOMO publishes fair-use ceilings, including a 20GB Asia roaming ceiling on its Senior and Student variants, and MyRepublic describes going beyond the plan allowance as continuing at managed speeds without publishing a figure. Nobody publishes an out-of-allowance roaming rate. That gap is reported here rather than filled with an assumption.
- How current are these figures?
- Every roaming figure was read from the provider’s own page on 21 September 2026 and should be treated as correct only as of that date. The charges beside them are ordinary recurring ones, which is the slowest-moving part of a plan and the reason they are the only charges published here. Introductory pricing in this category moves in days rather than months and is not carried on this page at all. Check the provider’s page before acting on anything here.
Sources and last verified
Every roaming figure in this article was read first-party from the pages below on 21 September 2026. No secondary source, aggregator or comparison site contributed an allowance, a destination count, a pass price or a validity term, and where a secondary source disagreed with a provider’s own page the provider’s page was preferred and the disagreement was not carried forward.
- GOMO (Singtel sub-brand) — https://gomo.sg, 8 plans, last verified 22 September 2026
- SIMBA — https://simba.sg, 9 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
- M1 — https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/sim-plan, 6 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
- Circles.Life — https://www.circles.life/sg/5g/, 5 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
- giga! (StarHub sub-brand) — https://giga.com.sg/, 8 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
- StarHub — https://consumer.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile-plans, 4 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
- Singtel — https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/sim-only-plans, 5 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
- MyRepublic — https://myrepublic.net/sg/mobile/, 4 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
Three providers are recorded as having ceased Singapore consumer operations and do not appear above: Changi Mobile (to February 2026), Geenet Mobile (to December 2025) and redONE Mobile SG (to June 2026). They are kept on record because a provider that existed last year is not evidence that it exists now.
Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Every figure was checked against the named provider’s own page, no figure was taken from memory, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless.
- UpdateFirst edition. Roaming across eight providers and forty-nine plans, extracted first-party on 21 September 2026. Published as a comparison rather than a ranking and with no roaming winner: roaming appears in seven distinct published shapes with no unit that converts between them, so plans are grouped by shape and each shape has its own table. Multi-country base allowances and named-country bonus allowances are held in a separate section and never filed under roaming or summed with it. Ten eligibility-restricted plans are separated. Three provider contradictions are reported rather than resolved, including M1’s two destination counts for one pass. Temporary promotional pricing is suppressed from display under the pre-launch policy in @localrank/editorial: every charge shown is the ordinary recurring one, the research corpus is untouched, and permanent roaming allowances and multi-country base allowances are unaffected.
Founder and Editor
Amir Wahab is the founder and editor of LocalRank, an independent Singapore rankings and local guides publication.
Read next
eSIM Plans in Singapore
The 40 Singapore SIM-only plans whose eSIM support is recorded against the plan itself, compared on what each provider publishes — and an honest account of what "eSIM available" does not tell you.
By Amir Wahab33 min read
SIM-Only Mobile Plans in Singapore Compared
Eight providers, forty-nine plans, and prices billed over three different periods. Compared on what each provider publishes — and grouped by what you would actually use one for.
By Amir Wahab32 min read
No-Contract SIM-Only Plans in Singapore
Every general-eligibility SIM-only plan checked against its provider’s own binding terms, not its plan card — including one provider whose marketing and whose terms document disagree with each other.
By Amir Wahab32 min read
1TB SIM-Only Plans in Singapore
A plan counts here only if it publishes at least 1TB of base or permanent allowance. That rule excludes a promotional bonus, an allowance that steps down to a smaller figure, and anything reached by adding two allowances together.
By Amir Wahab25 min read



