Skip to main content
LocalRank
Sign in
Mobile PlansComparison

eSIM Plans in Singapore

The 40 Singapore SIM-only plans whose eSIM support is recorded against the plan itself, compared on what each provider publishes — and an honest account of what "eSIM available" does not tell you.

Edited by
Amir Wahab
Published
Last reviewed
Reading time
33 min read

AI disclosure. AI tools were used to help draft this guide. Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Every price, allowance and term derives at build time from a single canonical corpus of Singapore SIM-only plans read first-party on 21 September 2026 and shared with the master SIM-only comparison. Nothing was taken from memory or from a secondary source, no provider page was reopened for this article, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless. How we use AI.

A traveler at the airport holding a smartphone showing full signal, with passport and boarding passAI image by LocalRank

An eSIM is not a plan. It is a way of getting a plan onto a phone: a profile the network sends you instead of a plastic card, written into a chip the handset already has. That distinction is the reason this page exists. Two plans can be identical in price, allowance and term, and the only difference between them is whether the provider will issue the profile electronically — and that single fact is published far less carefully than any price on the same page.

Of the 49 Singapore SIM-only plans in LocalRank's canonical corpus, 40 carry a record of eSIM support that attaches to the plan itself. Those 40 plans, from 6 providers, are what this page compares. 9 plans from 2 providers are set aside, and the reason is worth stating up front: not because those providers were found to lack eSIM, but because nothing in the evidence attaches eSIM to any of their specific plans. That is a gap in what was published, and it is reported as one.

This is a comparison, not a ranking. There is no first place here, no overall pick and no plan singled out on price, because the published figures do not support any of those claims. One provider bills per 30 days and per 90 days rather than monthly. One states its billing period two different ways on the same page. Roaming appears in shapes that cannot share a column. Not one provider in the corpus states whether its prices include GST.

Two things this page does not do. It says nothing about network coverage, speed or reliability — measuring those needs a testing model LocalRank does not have, and a provider marketing claim is not a substitute for one. And it does not net any voucher, subscription, gift or cashback offer off a plan price, because those are conditional benefits and subtracting them would manufacture a price nobody is charged.

The inclusion rule, stated plainly

A plan appears in the comparison below only if the evidence records eSIM support for that specific plan. There are two ways a plan can meet that test, and only two:

  • The plan is individually recorded as eSIM-supported — the fact is attached to that plan and no other.
  • The provider publishes a single statement that explicitly covers every plan on its grid or page, and the corpus records it in those terms.

What does not meet the test is a provider that sells or markets eSIMs somewhere on its website while its plan grid says nothing. That is a true sentence about the company and an unanswered question about the plan. A reader standing in front of a plan card needs to know whether this plan can be issued as an eSIM, on what terms, and at what cost — and a marketing page elsewhere on the site answers none of those. Treating the two as interchangeable is how a comparison ends up asserting something it never checked.

How this comparison was built

This article derives from a single canonical corpus of Singapore SIM-only plans, read first-party from 8 providers' own pages on 21 September 2026 and recorded once. The master SIM-only comparison on this site is built from the same file. Neither page re-researched the other: they share the evidence, they apply different inclusion rules to it, and they are therefore guaranteed not to contradict each other on any figure. Every cell in every table below is generated from that file at publication time rather than typed, which is what makes that guarantee mechanical rather than aspirational.

Where a provider does not publish a field, this page says it is not published. It does not record it as zero, none or absent, because those are three different claims and the evidence supports none of them. That rule is why the eSIM column below reports how a fact was stated rather than whether a box is ticked: the difference between a plan card that says eSIM and a website that says eSIM is exactly the kind of difference a tick erases.

Three limits on the underlying extraction carry through to this page. Only one of StarHub's five plan families was extracted, so this page does not reach the rest of them even to exclude them. giga!'s six-month billing option was not read and its prices are not established, so only the monthly view appears. And MyRepublic's plan grid sits behind a sign-up flow; its figures were extracted first-party earlier the same day and no sign-up was started merely to re-read prices.

The plans that qualify, side by side

30 generally available plans from 6 providers. The charge shown is the ordinary recurring one, and no temporary introductory price appears anywhere on this page — there is a note below on why not. The data column carries the base or permanent allowance only, never a bonus added to it, and never a headline figure the provider itself publishes as stepping down. The roaming column describes a shape rather than offering a figure to rank by. And the eSIM column tells you where the claim was made, which is the column this page is really about. Plans you have to qualify for are held in a separate section further down.

Generally available plans with recorded eSIM support, from 6 providers, as published on 21 September 2026. Not ordered by preference.
  • 5G+ 700GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $21.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    700GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Asia 36GB · Worldwide 12GB
  • 5G+ Asia Infinity

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $30.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Asia Unlimited* · Worldwide 18GB
  • 5G+ Global Infinity

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $50.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Worldwide Unlimited*
  • 5G+ 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $19.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Asia 28GB · Worldwide 10GB
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $15
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 25GB
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $39
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 25GB
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $12
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 18GB
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $30
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 18GB
  • 500GB / 12GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $10
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    500GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 3GB · APAC 12GB
  • 600GB / 30GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $18
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 10GB · APAC 30GB
  • 700GB / 50GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $20
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    700GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 12GB · APAC 50GB
  • 800GB / 80GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $25
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    800GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 15GB · APAC 80GB
  • Bespoke SIM-only 300GB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 150GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
  • Bespoke SIM-only 1TB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $17.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 300GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
  • Bespoke SIM-only 1TB with Worldwide Roaming

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $22.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 350GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Roaming shape
    Worldwide 1GB · daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
  • gigaFLEX+ 800GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $19.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    800GB usable across Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · International 10GB
  • giga 300GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $15.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB Singapore data
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 8GB
  • giga 400GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $18.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 10GB · International 6GB
  • giga 500GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    500GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · International 10GB
  • giga 1TB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $28.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 16GB · International 12GB
  • giga 4G 100GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $10.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    100GB
    5G
    No — published as 4G
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 2GB
  • giga 4G 200GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $12.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    200GB
    5G
    No — published as 4G
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 4GB
  • 5G+ Enhanced Lite

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $35.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at page level, across all plans
    Contract
    12 months
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 10GB
  • 5G+ Enhanced Core

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $40.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at page level, across all plans
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 50GB · Asia 4GB
  • 5G+ Priority Plus

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $55.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at page level, across all plans
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia Unlimited · Asia 13GB
  • 5G+ Priority Ultra

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $80.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at page level, across all plans
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia Unlimited · Asia 6GB · Worldwide 18GB
  • Tier with no ongoing allowance published

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $12.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Ongoing allowance not published — the provider publishes its headline figure for an introductory period only
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Recorded per plan; provider states eSIM at provider level
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB · APAC 10GB
  • 700GB tier

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    700GB, the level the provider publishes as ongoing
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Recorded per plan; provider states eSIM at provider level
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB · APAC 20GB
  • 900GB

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $18.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    900GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Recorded per plan; provider states eSIM at provider level
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB · APAC 25GB
  • 4G 300GB

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $7.20
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB
    5G
    No — published as 4G
    How eSIM support is stated
    Recorded per plan; provider states eSIM at provider level
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Free roaming data: allowance not published

Not all "eSIM available" claims are the same claim

Read the eSIM column in that table and you will notice it never says yes. That is deliberate. The evidence records eSIM support at four different strengths, and flattening them into a tick would throw away the only thing on this page a reader cannot get from a plan card.

  • Stated on the plan card. The strongest form: the fact sits on the plan itself, so it survives the provider reorganising its site, retiring a grid, or running a promotion on one tier and not another. In this set: GOMO, SIMBA, M1.
  • Stated at grid level, across all plans. One sentence covering every plan on the grid. Almost as strong, and weaker in one specific way: if the provider adds a plan to that grid tomorrow, the sentence may or may not have been updated to mean it. In this set: giga!.
  • Stated at page level, across all plans. The same shape one level out — a page-level statement rather than a grid-level one. It covers the plans on that page and says nothing about plans sold elsewhere by the same provider. In this set: Singtel.
  • Recorded per plan; provider states eSIM at provider level. The weakest form that still qualifies. The plan is recorded as eSIM-supported, but the provider's own framing is about the provider rather than the grid. In this set: MyRepublic.

The fifth strength is the one that does not qualify at all, and it is the reason this page excludes Circles.Life and StarHub. A provider can market eSIM prominently, sell eSIMs to other customers, and still publish a plan grid that attaches the fact to nothing. Below that threshold there is no plan-level claim to compare, only a company-level impression.

Where each qualifying provider states eSIM support, and what it publishes about the charges around getting connected. Not ordered by preference.
  • GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Sub-brand of Singtel

    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Qualifying plans
    8
    What the plan says about the eSIM itself
    Nothing published on the plan
    Activation charge
    Not published
    SIM charge
    Not published
    Delivery charge
    Not published
  • SIMBA

    Network operator

    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Qualifying plans
    9
    What the plan says about the eSIM itself
    Nothing published on the plan
    Activation charge
    Not published
    SIM charge
    Not published
    Delivery charge
    Not published
  • M1

    Network operator

    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Qualifying plans
    6
    What the plan says about the eSIM itself
    free eSIM option
    Activation charge
    Free registration for new sign-ups
    SIM charge
    Free SIM card for new sign-ups
    Delivery charge
    Free delivery for online transactions
  • giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Sub-brand of StarHub

    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Qualifying plans
    8
    What the plan says about the eSIM itself
    Nothing published on the plan
    Activation charge
    Not published
    SIM charge
    Not published
    Delivery charge
    Not published
  • Singtel

    Network operator

    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at page level, across all plans
    Qualifying plans
    5
    What the plan says about the eSIM itself
    Nothing published on the plan
    Activation charge
    Not published
    SIM charge
    Not published
    Delivery charge
    Not published
  • MyRepublic

    Mobile virtual network operator

    How eSIM support is stated
    Recorded per plan; provider states eSIM at provider level
    Qualifying plans
    4
    What the plan says about the eSIM itself
    Nothing published on the plan
    Activation charge
    Included free
    SIM charge
    SIM card activation and registration included free
    Delivery charge
    Not published

Two things in that table are worth reading twice. The first is that one of the six qualifying providers says anything on the plan about what the eSIM itself costs — M1, which publishes it as free eSIM option. Everyone else states that eSIM exists without stating its price, which means the recurring charge in the comparison table is the whole of what those providers have told you.

The second is what the activation, SIM and delivery columns do to a familiar reassurance. "Free SIM card" and "free delivery" are claims about a piece of plastic and the courier who brings it. An eSIM has neither. Whether those waivers extend to an electronic profile, whether an eSIM costs less to issue than a physical SIM or the same, and whether a provider that charges for a replacement SIM charges for a replacement profile — none of that is published by any provider here. The columns are filled in because the corpus records them, and they are not evidence about eSIMs.

What "eSIM available" does not tell you

This is the part of the subject where honest reporting is mostly a list of things nobody published. Every question below is one a reader switching to an eSIM will hit, and not one of them is answered anywhere in the evidence behind this page:

  • Whether your handset can take the profile. eSIM is a handset capability before it is a plan feature, and no provider here publishes a supported-device list on the plan. A plan recorded as eSIM-supported can still be unusable on the phone in your pocket.
  • How the profile is delivered and how long that takes. Nobody in this set publishes whether the profile arrives by QR code, in an app, or in-store, and nobody publishes a timeframe. The common assumption that an eSIM is quicker to get than a posted SIM is not something this evidence establishes for any plan here.
  • What happens if you change phones. Moving a profile between handsets is the situation eSIM users hit most often and the one nothing here addresses — no provider publishes whether a transfer is self-service, whether there is a limit on how often, or what it costs.
  • Whether the eSIM is instead of a physical SIM or as well as one. Some readers want a second line on one handset; some are replacing a card. The plans do not distinguish, and no plan here publishes how many profiles or lines it supports on one device.
  • Whether an eSIM can be replaced on the same terms as a lost SIM card. A physical SIM has a replacement process and often a replacement fee. Whether either applies to a profile is unpublished across every qualifying provider.
  • What an eSIM does to porting your existing number. Port-in is the moment most people would use an eSIM, and nothing in the evidence describes how a number port and electronic provisioning fit together — whether the profile arrives before the port completes, whether the old SIM keeps working until it does, or whether any step needs a shop.

None of that makes the plans worse than they look. It makes the phrase "eSIM available" narrower than it looks. What it establishes, at its strongest, is that the provider will issue this plan as a profile rather than a card. Everything downstream of that — device, delivery, transfer, replacement, second line — is a question for the provider before you commit, and the comparison table is not a substitute for asking it.

Switching provider, which is usually the same errand

Almost nobody gets an eSIM for its own sake. They get one while changing provider, which means the comparison above is being read at the same moment as a decision about porting a number — and porting is the part of the process this evidence says least about. The qualifying plans establish that the provider will issue the plan as a profile. Not one of them establishes anything about how that profile and a number port fit together.

The unanswered questions are specific rather than vague. Whether the profile is issued before the port completes or after it, which determines whether you are without service for a period and for how long. Whether the old physical SIM keeps working in the meantime. Whether an eSIM port can be done entirely self-service or needs a shop visit, which is the whole practical difference for most people. None of that is published by any qualifying provider here, so none of it is asserted.

Two things follow for anyone switching because of the eSIM specifically. The charge that recurs is the one in the comparison table above, and it is the figure worth choosing on, because it is the same for a reader arriving today and one arriving in six months. And switching again later means another port, plus whatever an eSIM transfer involves at both providers — which, as above, nobody publishes.

The billing period is a term, not a formatting choice

Most plans here bill monthly. SIMBA does not: every one of its rows is billed per 30 days or per 90 days. Those are not months. A 30-day cycle recurs about 12.17 times in a year and a 90-day cycle about 4.06 times, against twelve for a monthly one. Rewriting either as a monthly price would quietly understate one and overstate the other, so the published term appears in the table exactly as published and is never converted.

This page publishes no annualised figure for any plan, including those. The conversion from a cycle to a year is sound arithmetic, but a yearly charge is not a yearly cost: the activation, SIM and delivery position is unpublished for most providers here and the GST treatment is unpublished for all of them. Doing the multiplication and calling the result a yearly figure would import those gaps silently. The cycle length is given instead, so the arithmetic is yours to do with the missing inputs in view.

Reading the table for an eSIM decision

None of the groups below is ordered and none has a pick. They exist because the evidence genuinely separates the qualifying plans along these lines, and where it does not, there is no section.

If you want the eSIM claim to be as solid as possible

Read the eSIM column, not the price. The plans whose eSIM support is stated on the plan card itself come from GOMO, SIMBA, M1, and those are the claims least likely to be undermined by a site reorganisation or a new tier appearing on a grid. giga! states it once across a whole grid and Singtel once across a whole page, which covers today's plans without committing to tomorrow's. At the weak end, MyRepublic has the fact recorded per plan while its own framing is about the company. None of this is a quality judgement about the plans. It is a statement about how much weight the eSIM line on each one will bear.

If you are getting an eSIM in order to travel

This is the most common reason people reach for an eSIM, and it is also where the comparison resists a single number hardest. The providers here are not selling more or less of one product; they are selling different products under one word. The roaming column describes the shape for that reason, and these are the shapes in play:

  • A regional allowance and a global allowance on the same plan, published separately, with destination counts attached to each. Adding the two together would produce a pool no customer can spend.
  • A multi-country base allowance that is not roaming at all. Two providers publish a headline allowance usable across several named countries including Singapore. Filing that under roaming would misstate both fields, and it is recorded as the base allowance instead.
  • A country-specific unlimited allowance alongside a separate regional allowance in gigabytes. One of those is a number and one is not, and there is no axis that holds both.
  • A daily pass with no included allowance at all, charged on top of the plan. A pass has no gigabyte figure, so it cannot be placed in a gigabyte column and is not measured against one.
  • An allowance with a consumption window rather than a billing-cycle one. Roaming data published as valid for a set number of days from first use is a different product from an allowance that lasts the cycle, even at the same number of gigabytes.

One caution specific to this page: a plan qualifying for the eSIM comparison tells you nothing about whether its roaming allowance behaves differently on an eSIM than on a physical SIM, and no provider here publishes anything on that either. If you are buying the plan for the roaming, compare the roaming on its own terms and treat the eSIM as a separate question.

If the allowance is what you are buying

Read the data column as the base or permanent allowance only, and be aware that three different things look identical on a plan card. A permanent uplift is a real change to the base and is shown as the base — one provider here publishes several tiers that way, stating the uplift as lasting forever, and treating those as campaign figures would understate the plans. A bonus allowance in named countries is a separate allowance and is never added to the base. And a base allowance that is itself time-limited is not what the card leads with: the table shows the level the provider publishes it settling at, and where the provider publishes no such level, it shows no allowance rather than the opening figure. All three appear among the qualifying plans, and the table keeps them apart.

Where a plan is sold as unlimited, the question is where the ceiling is and whether it is published at all. One provider in the corpus publishes figures behind its asterisk; another describes going past the allowance as continuing at managed speeds without giving a number; the rest publish nothing, including on plans sold as unlimited local data. Whether a published ceiling or no published ceiling is the better disclosure is the reader's judgement. What can be said is that only one of the two tells you where the limit is.

If you do not want a contract

SIM-only is widely assumed to mean contract-free, and among the qualifying plans that assumption fails in both directions. It fails once because a plan in the comparison above does carry a contract: one Singtel tier is published with a 12-month term while its siblings on the same page are published as no contract, which makes contract status a per-plan fact there rather than a provider-wide one. It fails again because some providers publish no contract term on the plan at all. The table says "not published per plan" for those, which is not the same as publishing that there is none. Absence of a stated contract is not a stated absence of one.

Plans with eligibility restrictions

10 of the 40 qualifying plans cannot be bought by a general reader. They are held out of the comparison above entirely rather than mixed into it, because a price a reader cannot access is not a price they can compare against. They are published here because they are real, and because they are often among the least expensive rows a provider offers. They meet the same eSIM inclusion rule as everything above.

Eligibility-restricted plans with recorded eSIM support. Separate from the comparison above and not comparable with it. Charges shown are the standard ones.
  • 5G+ Senior 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $6.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Asia 6GB · Worldwide 3GB
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 60 or older.
  • 5G+ Unlimited Senior

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Asia Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 20GB · Worldwide 4GB
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 60 or older.
  • 5G+ Student & NS 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $12.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · Worldwide 4GB
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 16 to 24.
  • 5G+ Unlimited Student & NS

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Asia Unlimited* · Worldwide 4GB, fair-use ceiling 20GB
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 16 to 24.
  • 500GB Seniors (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $5
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    500GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 3GB · APAC 5GB
    Eligibility as published
    Marked Seniors Plan. Qualifying age not published.
  • Silver 300GB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 150GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Eligibility as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits. Qualifying age not published.
  • Silver 1TB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $17.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 300GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Eligibility as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
  • Silver 1TB with Worldwide Roaming

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $22.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 350GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated on the plan card
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Roaming shape
    Worldwide 1GB · daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Eligibility as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
  • giga 400GB, ages 15 to 29

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $11.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at grid level, across all plans
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · International 4GB
    Eligibility as published
    Ages 15 to 29.
  • 5G+ Seniors SIM Only Plan

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $12.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    340GB
    5G
    Yes
    How eSIM support is stated
    Stated at page level, across all plans
    Contract
    No contract
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 6GB
    Eligibility as published
    Seniors aged 60 and above.

The restrictions are published to different standards, and the table reports each at the standard its provider set. Some state an age range precisely. Others mark a row as a seniors plan, or publish a tier under an exclusive-benefits banner, without stating a qualifying age anywhere a reader can check. Where the age is not published, the cell says so rather than borrowing an age from a sibling plan or from what the word usually means. An eligibility rule you cannot verify is a different fact from one you can.

One plan that looks restricted and is not: a giga! 4G tier is marked as recommended for seniors but carries no age condition, so it stays in the general comparison above. A recommendation is not an eligibility rule and is not recorded as one.

Choosing between them

The useful order of questions on this page is not price first. It is handset, then how the eSIM claim was made, then the plan terms.

  • Does the provider support your exact handset model for eSIM? Nothing here answers that, and it is the question that decides whether the rest of the page applies to you.
  • How was the eSIM claim made — on the plan card, across a grid, across a page, or at provider level? The comparison table tells you, and the weaker forms are worth confirming with the provider before you commit.
  • Is the eSIM offered instead of a physical SIM or as well as one, and does the plan support more than one profile on a handset? No provider publishes this.
  • If you change phones, can you move the profile yourself, how often, and at what cost? Also unpublished, across every qualifying provider.
  • What is the billing period? A charge per 30 days recurs about 12.17 times a year and a charge per 90 days about 4.06 times. Convert before comparing, and convert both sides.
  • Is the charge you are looking at the recurring one? Every charge on this page is. On a provider’s own page it very often is not, and if you are shown a lower figure, ask how long it lasts and what the plan costs afterwards.
  • Is the allowance permanent? A permanent uplift, a bonus allowance in named countries and a base allowance that steps down after a few months all look the same on a card.
  • If the plan says unlimited, where is the fair-use ceiling published? For most of this set, nowhere.
  • For roaming, which shape is it — included gigabytes, a country-specific unlimited allowance, or a daily pass you pay for on top? And is there a validity window on it?
  • Is there an activation, SIM or delivery charge, and is the price quoted with or without GST? Most providers here publish nothing on fees and none publishes GST treatment, so this is a question for the provider rather than the page.
  • Is the contract term printed on the plan itself, or only implied elsewhere on the site?
  • If a voucher, subscription or cashback offer is part of why a plan looks good, would you still choose it with that removed? None of them reduces what you are charged.

Questions

Frequently asked

Which eSIM plan should I get?
This page does not name one, and the evidence would not support it. Charges are billed over three different periods, roaming is sold in shapes that cannot be measured against each other, most providers publish nothing about mandatory fees and none states GST treatment. An overall ordering built on that would be a presentation choice rather than a finding. The sections above group the qualifying plans by the situations the evidence genuinely separates.
Why are some Singapore providers missing from this comparison?
Circles.Life and StarHub publish plan grids that do not attach eSIM to any specific plan, so their 9 plans do not meet the inclusion rule and are set aside. Both are recorded as marketing eSIM elsewhere on their own sites. That is an evidence gap rather than a finding: this page is not saying their plans cannot be issued as eSIMs, only that nothing in the evidence says they can. Ask the provider directly.
Does "eSIM available" mean I can activate the plan instantly?
Not established, for any plan on this page. No provider in the underlying evidence publishes how the profile is delivered, how long it takes, or whether any step happens in person. What the claim establishes is that the provider will issue the plan as a profile rather than a card. Everything about the speed of that process is an assumption a reader brings, not a fact the provider published.
Will my phone work with these eSIMs?
Nothing here can tell you. eSIM is a handset capability before it is a plan feature, and no provider in this set publishes a supported-device list on the plan. A plan that qualifies for this comparison can still be unusable on a specific handset. Check the model against the provider before you switch.
Can I move my eSIM to a new phone?
Unpublished across every qualifying provider. Whether a transfer is self-service, whether it is limited in frequency, and whether it carries a charge are three separate questions and none is answered on any plan page in evidence. It is worth asking before you commit, because it is the situation eSIM users hit most often.
Is an eSIM cheaper than a physical SIM on these plans?
The evidence does not support a comparison. Only one provider here says anything on the plan about the eSIM itself, describing it as a free option. The activation, SIM and delivery charges that appear in the provider table are claims about a physical card and a courier; whether those waivers extend to an electronic profile is not published by anyone. The recurring charge in the comparison table is the same figure either way, because no provider publishes a different one.
A plan lists a local allowance and a regional allowance. Is that the total?
No, and nothing here adds them. They are different allowances with different conditions — a regional bonus is usable only in the countries the provider names, and in at least one case Singapore is not among them. Summing them would produce a figure the provider never published and that no customer can spend as a single pool.
Why is there no yearly cost for each plan?
Because it cannot be calculated honestly for any plan in this set. Most of the qualifying providers publish nothing about activation, SIM or delivery charges, and not one of them states whether its prices include GST. This page publishes no annualised figure at all. Where a provider bills per 30 or per 90 days, the cycle length is stated so you can convert with the missing inputs in view.
Did LocalRank compare network coverage, speed or reliability?
No. Comparing those requires a measurement model LocalRank does not have, and marketing claims are not a substitute for one. Several providers in the underlying evidence make claims of that kind; they are recorded as claims and contribute nothing to anything on this page. Host network is recorded where a provider publishes it, as parentage rather than as an advantage, and left unstated where it does not.
How current are these figures?
Every figure was read from the provider's own page on 21 September 2026 and should be treated as correct only as of that date. The charges shown are ordinary recurring ones, which is the slowest-moving part of a plan and the reason they are the only charges published here. Introductory pricing in this category moves in days rather than months, and a page carrying it would be stale long before anyone reviewed it. Check the provider before acting on any figure here.

Sources and last verified

Every figure on this page was read first-party from the pages below and recorded in a single canonical corpus shared with LocalRank's master SIM-only comparison. No secondary source, aggregator or comparison site contributed a price, an allowance or a term, and no provider page was opened again for this article.

  • GOMO (Singtel sub-brand) — https://gomo.sg, 8 qualifying plans, eSIM support stated on the plan card, last verified 22 September 2026
  • SIMBA — https://simba.sg, 9 qualifying plans, eSIM support stated on the plan card, last verified 21 September 2026
  • M1 — https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/sim-plan, 6 qualifying plans, eSIM support stated on the plan card, last verified 21 September 2026
  • giga! (StarHub sub-brand) — https://giga.com.sg/, 8 qualifying plans, eSIM support stated at grid level, across all plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • Singtel — https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/sim-only-plans, 5 qualifying plans, eSIM support stated at page level, across all plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • MyRepublic — https://myrepublic.net/sg/mobile/, 4 qualifying plans, eSIM support recorded per plan; provider states esim at provider level, last verified 21 September 2026

Set aside for want of a plan-level eSIM record:

Providers whose plans are set aside because eSIM support is not established for any specific plan. This is a gap in the published evidence, not a finding about the plans.
  • Circles.Life

    Mobile virtual network operator

    Recorded state of the eSIM field
    NOT_PUBLISHED
    What the corpus records
    Circles.Life markets eSIM elsewhere on the site but the plan grid does not state it per plan.
    Plans set aside
    5
    Source
    https://www.circles.life/sg/5g/
    Last verified
    21 September 2026
  • StarHub

    Network operator

    Recorded state of the eSIM field
    NOT_PUBLISHED
    What the corpus records
    StarHub markets eSIM elsewhere on the site; the plan cards do not state it.
    Plans set aside
    4
    Source
    https://consumer.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile-plans
    Last verified
    21 September 2026

Three providers are recorded as having ceased Singapore consumer operations and appear nowhere above: Changi Mobile (to February 2026), Geenet Mobile (to December 2025), redONE Mobile SG (to June 2026). They are kept on record because a provider that existed last year is not evidence that it exists now.

Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Every figure was checked against the named provider's own page, no figure was taken from memory, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless.

Update history
  • UpdateFirst edition. Derived from the canonical SIM-only corpus observed on 21 September 2026, shared with sim-only-mobile-plans-singapore-compared. 40 plans from 6 providers qualify under a plan-level eSIM inclusion rule; 9 plans from 2 providers (Circles.Life, StarHub) are set aside because eSIM support is not established for any specific plan, and that exclusion is published as an evidence gap. Published as a comparison rather than a ranking. 10 eligibility-restricted plans are held in a separate section. Provider contradictions on billing period and roaming destination counts are reported rather than resolved. Temporary promotional pricing is suppressed from display under the pre-launch policy in @localrank/editorial: every charge shown is the ordinary recurring one, the shared corpus is untouched, and base and permanently uplifted allowances are unaffected.
About the author

Amir Wahab

Founder and Editor

Amir Wahab is the founder and editor of LocalRank, an independent Singapore rankings and local guides publication.

Read next

1TB SIM-Only Plans in Singapore

A plan counts here only if it publishes at least 1TB of base or permanent allowance. That rule excludes a promotional bonus, an allowance that steps down to a smaller figure, and anything reached by adding two allowances together.

By Amir Wahab25 min read

XML sitemap