Skip to main content
LocalRank
Sign in
Mobile PlansComparison

No-Contract SIM-Only Plans in Singapore

Every general-eligibility SIM-only plan checked against its provider’s own binding terms, not its plan card — including one provider whose marketing and whose terms document disagree with each other.

Edited by
Amir Wahab
Published
Last reviewed
Reading time
32 min read

AI disclosure. AI tools were used to help draft this guide. Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Plan figures were read first-party on 21 September 2026 and contract status in a targeted first-party pass on 22 September 2026 covering plan pages, FAQs, terms documents and sign-up flows. Every table cell and every quotation is generated from that record at build time rather than transcribed, nothing was taken from memory or from a secondary source, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless. Charges that run for an opening period and allowances that step down stay in the research record and are suppressed from display. How we use AI.

A person inserting a nano-SIM card into a smartphone tray on a bright deskAI image by LocalRank

“No contract” is the most repeated phrase in Singapore’s SIM-only market and the least examined. It appears on plan cards, in banner copy and in FAQ headings, and for most plans it is accurate. For some it is a claim the provider’s own terms document does not support, and for at least one plan nobody publishes an answer at all.

This page takes the 39 general-eligibility SIM-only plans in LocalRank’s corpus and puts a contract status against every one of them, established from the provider’s own pages rather than from what the provider says about itself in marketing. Of those, 32 state no minimum term with nothing in their terms contradicting it, 6 carry a minimum term, and 1 could not be established either way — 97% coverage.

It is a comparison, not a ranking. There is no first place here, no overall pick and no plan described as the lowest-priced, and the qualifying plans are not ordered at all, because they all satisfy the same single rule and the published figures would not support an ordering anyway: one provider bills per 30 days and per 90 days rather than monthly, another states its billing period two different ways on one page, and not one of them publishes whether its prices include GST.

The rule a plan has to meet to appear in the table

A plan qualifies only where the provider states that there is no minimum term, and nothing in its binding terms contradicts that. Both halves are load-bearing. The first keeps unpublished plans out. The second keeps out plans that are marketed as contract-free by a provider whose own terms document says otherwise — which is not a hypothetical, and is the finding this page was built around.

Stated the other way, the rule excludes three kinds of plan:

  • A plan with a published minimum term. One SIM-only tier in this set carries a twelve-month contract while every other tier from the same provider carries none.
  • A plan marketed as contract-free whose binding terms state a minimum term anyway. Five plans from one provider are excluded on this ground, and the contradiction is set out in full below rather than resolved in either direction.
  • A plan where four source types were checked and none stated a term. That is recorded as not established. It is not recorded as no contract, because a silence is not a statement — the provider has simply not answered the question.

How the contract status was established

Plan figures — charges, billing periods and allowances — were read first-party on 21 September 2026. Contract status was established in a separate targeted pass on 22 September 2026, because the plan grids mostly do not state it. The scope of that pass: General-eligibility plans whose contract status was NOT PUBLISHED on the plan grid.

Plan page, FAQ, terms and conditions including plan-specific T&Cs, and the sign-up flow up to the point of personal details. No account was created and no personal data entered.

It covered 4 providers — SIMBA, Circles.Life, giga!, StarHub — across 24 general-eligibility plans whose status the plan grid left open, reading 32 distinct first-party URLs. The source types checked were: plan page; FAQ; T&Cs; plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF); sign-up flow. The remaining plans in the table below state their status on the plan card itself, or at provider level on the page that sells them, and the table says which of those applies to each row.

Where a provider’s pages disagreed with each other, the disagreement was recorded rather than settled. Where a secondary source disagreed with a provider’s own page, the provider’s page was used and the secondary claim was not carried forward. No account was created, no payment was made and no personal details were entered: a sign-up flow was followed only as far as the cart summary, which is why one plan is still unresolved.

Plans that meet the rule

32 plans from 7 providers — GOMO, SIMBA, M1, giga!, StarHub, Singtel, MyRepublic — state no minimum term with nothing in their terms contradicting it. They are listed by provider, in the order each provider publishes them. That order carries no meaning: there is no first place in this table and no plan in it is presented as a better answer than another.

Read the charge next to the billing period every time. A charge billed every 30 days and a charge billed monthly are not the same yearly commitment, and this table never converts one into the other. Base and bonus allowances have separate columns because they are separate things and adding them would describe a plan nobody sells.

Every charge in this table is the standard recurring one. Where a provider is currently discounting a plan for an opening period, that figure is not shown here and neither is its duration: discounts in this market are rewritten within days, and on a plan with no minimum term an opening price is the least durable number a provider publishes. The same applies to allowances — where a provider publishes a headline figure that ends and a smaller one that applies afterwards, the smaller one is in the table, because it is the one that describes the plan you would still be holding a year from now.

SIM-only plans whose provider states no minimum term, with nothing in its binding terms contradicting that. A comparison, not a ranking: the rows are not ordered by price or by any other measure of merit.
  • 5G+ 700GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $21.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    700GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    700GB in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 5G+ Asia Infinity

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $30.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 5G+ Global Infinity

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $50.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 5G+ 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $19.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    400GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    400GB in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $15
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base allowance as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $39
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Base allowance as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $12
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base allowance as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $30
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Base allowance as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • 500GB / 12GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $10
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base allowance as published
    500GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • 600GB / 30GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $18
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base allowance as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • 700GB / 50GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $20
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base allowance as published
    700GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • 800GB / 80GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $25
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base allowance as published
    800GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, plan-specific Critical Information Summary (PDF)
  • Bespoke SIM-only 300GB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    300GB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 150GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated at provider level on the plan page, not per plan
  • Bespoke SIM-only 1TB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $17.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 300GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated at provider level on the plan page, not per plan
  • Bespoke SIM-only 1TB with Worldwide Roaming

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $22.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 350GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated at provider level on the plan page, not per plan
  • gigaFLEX+ 800GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $19.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    800GB usable across Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • giga 300GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $15.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    300GB Singapore data
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • giga 400GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $18.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    400GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • giga 500GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    500GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • giga 1TB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $28.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    1TB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • giga 4G 100GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $10.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    100GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • giga 4G 200GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $12.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    200GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • Unlimited+ Core

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $38.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited data, with no published fair-use ceiling
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • Unlimited+ Plus

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $48.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited data, with no published fair-use ceiling
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • Unlimited+ Max

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $78.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited data, with no published fair-use ceiling
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated in any source checked
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • 5G+ Enhanced Core

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $40.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 5G+ Priority Plus

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $55.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 5G+ Priority Ultra

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $80.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 500GB (plan name; the durable allowance is not published)

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $12.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Durable allowance not established — the provider publishes an allowance that ends and not what replaces it
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 1TB (plan name; the allowance that holds is 700GB)

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    700GB, the allowance the provider publishes as applying once the opening one ends
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 900GB

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $18.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    900GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
  • 4G 300GB

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $7.20
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    300GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself

The strongest evidence in the set

SIMBA is the only provider here that publishes a per-plan Critical Information Summary. Each is a short PDF for one specific plan, and each states the contract position three separate ways:

CIS Service Description: “SIMBA SuperRoam15 [“Service”] is a SIM-only, no-contract mobile plan”. CIS “Minimum Term”: “The Service entitlements are supplied on a rolling 30-day basis, automatically renewed subject to successful payment received” and “Customers are permitted to terminate the Service at any time”. CIS pricing table: “Early Termination Charge — Not applicable”. FAQ (“What does SIMBA offer?”): “our mobile plans run on a No-Contract basis without any lock-in period”.

It is also the document that governs: it is the document SIMBA's own Standard Terms & Conditions point to for any minimum contract period (“for the minimum contract period referred to in your application, in the CIS or plan brochure”). That is a materially different quality of evidence from a badge on a plan card, and it is the only case in this set where the plan-specific document, the general terms and the FAQ all say the same thing.

The same plans are sold on two different terms

Every giga! row on this page is the monthly view of its plan grid. The corpus records the shape of that grid, and why only one half of it was extracted:

Monthly, with a separate 6-MONTHS option offered by a toggle on the same grid. Only the monthly view was extracted; the 6-month prices are NOT ESTABLISHED and are not inferred by multiplying.

That toggle is not a payment convenience. It changes what you are agreeing to, and giga! says so itself:

the same grid carries a “Monthly / 6 Months” toggle, and the 6-month product is a different thing — giga!'s own FAQ “Is the 6-month plan a contract?” answers “No contracts here, we promise! But it is a fixed 6-month term once you sign up”, and the T&Cs define a “6-Month Subscription Term” with no refund or pro-rated credit for early cancellation. The corpus row is the Monthly view, so the no-contract finding applies to the monthly variant only.

So the no-contract finding for giga! applies to the monthly variant and to nothing else. A reader who lands on the same grid with the toggle set to six months is looking at a fixed term with no refund and no pro-rated credit if they leave early, under a heading that still says no contracts. Check which view you are buying from before you pay.

Contract status belongs to a plan, not to a provider

Enhanced Lite carries a 12-month contract. Every other Singtel SIM-only tier is published as no contract. Contract status is therefore a per-plan fact here, not a category assumption. Of the 4 general-eligibility Singtel tiers here, 3 are published with no contract and 1 carries a published term of 12 months. It is neither the highest charge in that range nor the lowest; it is simply the tier that carries a term. That is why every row on this page was assessed individually, and why a reader should never carry a provider’s reputation for flexibility across to the specific plan in front of them.

The plans the rule excludes, and why

7 general-eligibility plans are excluded. Naming them is part of the method: a comparison that quietly drops what does not fit is not a comparison, and a reader shopping for a plan without a contract needs to know which plans look like one and are not.

Every general-eligibility plan the inclusion rule excludes, with the reason. None of these appears in the qualifying table above.
  • Circles Core

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $8
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    Why it is not in the qualifying table
    The provider’s own binding terms state a minimum term, against what its plan pages claim
  • Circles Plus

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $18
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    Why it is not in the qualifying table
    The provider’s own binding terms state a minimum term, against what its plan pages claim
  • Circles Pro

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $22
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    Why it is not in the qualifying table
    The provider’s own binding terms state a minimum term, against what its plan pages claim
  • Circles Max

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $30
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    Why it is not in the qualifying table
    The provider’s own binding terms state a minimum term, against what its plan pages claim
  • Circles Ultra

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $40
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    Why it is not in the qualifying table
    The provider’s own binding terms state a minimum term, against what its plan pages claim
  • 200GB tier, card title not published

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $28.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Contract status
    Not established
    Minimum term as published
    Not established
    Why it is not in the qualifying table
    No first-party source states a term either way, and a silence is not a no
  • 5G+ Enhanced Lite

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $35.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    12 months
    Why it is not in the qualifying table
    A minimum term is published on the plan card itself

Circles.Life says both things, and this page reports both

Circles.Life is the reason this page is worth writing. Its plan pages carry the contract-free claim in several forms, and its binding General Terms and Conditions state a minimum term of 2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”). Its own help-centre article, the one titled “What does 'No-contract' mean?”, agrees with the terms rather than with the plan page. All three were read on the same day, from the provider’s own site.

What follows is what each source says, in its own words. Neither side is presented as the answer, because choosing one would misrepresent the provider: reporting it as contract-free would republish the marketing, and reporting it as contracted without the marketing would hide what a reader is shown at the point of sale.

Circles.Life’s two accounts of the same question, side by side, each against the source it came from. Recorded, not resolved.
  • Marketing on the plan pages

    A claim made where the plan is sold

    What the source says
    Circles.Life markets these plans as contract-free on the plan pages themselves — the /sg/plans/ grid carries the strings “No contract”, “No contracts, No port-in fees”, “Cancel anytime, no penalties”, “No Contracts - Free Caller ID - eSIM Ready - Cancel Anytime” and “Get More With No-Contract Plans” — and a separate help-centre article states “All plans here at Circles.Life are no contract, which means you can choose to cancel your plan anytime!”.
    Where it was read
    https://www.circles.life/sg/5g/ · https://www.circles.life/sg/plans/
  • General Terms and Conditions, clause 9.6

    The binding agreement

    What the source says
    General Terms and Conditions (Liberty Wireless Pte. Ltd., March 2025), clause 9.6: “The minimum term of Services is two (2) Billing Cycles. Any request of the Customer for termination of Services during the first two Billing Cycles shall be effective at the end of the second (2nd) Billing Cycle.” Clause 9.5.1 makes it a condition of raising a termination request that you “have been a customer for at least two (2) Billing Cycles”.
    Where it was read
    https://www.circles.life/sg/terms-conditions/ · https://www.circles.life/sg/assets/pdfs/SG%20T&Cs.pdf
  • Help-centre article “What does 'No-contract' mean?”

    The provider’s own gloss on its own phrase

    What the source says
    Circles.Life's own help-centre article “What does 'No-contract' mean?” agrees: “The minimum period you have to stay with us is only two months ... you can cancel your plan after the minimum period.”
    Where it was read
    https://circlesasiasupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003837793-What-does-No-contract-mean

The minimum term is recorded as 2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”). The two-cycle minimum is stated at general-agreement level and is not differentiated by plan, so it is applied to every Circles.Life row alike; no plan-specific T&C was found for any individual plan.

The Circles.Life plans, with the recorded contract status against each. Shown apart from the qualifying table for the reason above, not as an ordering of any kind.
  • Circles Core

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $8
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    500GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • Circles Plus

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $18
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    300GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • Circles Pro

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $22
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    600GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • Circles Max

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $30
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    1TB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow
  • Circles Ultra

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $40
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    2TB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    Minimum term published
    Minimum term as published
    2 billing cycles (the provider glosses this as “two months”)
    What was checked
    Contract pass, 2026-09-22: plan page, FAQ, T&Cs, sign-up flow

The general lesson is bigger than one provider. A marketing claim of “no contract” is not the same thing as a binding term, and the two live in different documents. The claim sits on the plan card, where it is designed to be read. The term sits in the terms document, where it is designed to be enforceable. When they disagree, the document that governs what happens if you try to leave is the one you did not read. Before you commit to a plan on the strength of a no-contract badge, open the provider’s terms and search them for the words “minimum term”.

One plan where the answer is genuinely unknown

Of the 39 general-eligibility plans, one could not be established either way. It is the StarHub card that prints no title at all, and the contract pass resolved what it is called: the card the corpus recorded with a null name resolves, in StarHub's own cart at the last step before personal details, to “5G Lite $28.00/mth”. That name matters, because StarHub’s contract-free statements are scoped by plan family and this plan is in a different family from the one they name.

StarHub publishes no contract statement for this plan specifically. The plan card states none. The plan-page FAQ's opening definition is generic — “A 5G SIM Only plan is a no-contract mobile subscription” — but the paragraph then narrows to “StarHub's Unlimited+ Plans”, and every one of StarHub's explicit contract-free statements is scoped to Unlimited+, Platinum or Star Plan by name.

There is one more thing on the record, and it is context rather than a finding about this plan:

StarHub's Service Specific Terms & Conditions (Post-Paid Mobile Services), clause 1.3.1, sets a default — “Unless otherwise stated at the time of application of the Services, the minimum period of a Service (the ‘Minimum Period’) is as follows:- (a) if the Services subscribed for includes mobile data Services, the Minimum Period is 12 months”. That document is legacy: it names XS/S/M/L/XL, SIM Only Lite and Mobile+ 2-year plans and contains no occurrence of “Unlimited+”, “Platinum” or “5G Lite”, so it does not describe the current line-up. The “unless otherwise stated” carve-out is what the no-contract statements rely on. The 12-month default would be the operative term for this plan if nothing is stated at application; that was not confirmed and is not asserted.

That default is what makes the silence worth flagging rather than shrugging at. This page does not assert that the legacy document governs this plan — it plainly describes an older line-up. It does mean a reader cannot assume the opposite either. And the route that would settle it is closed to research: the remaining first-party route is the application step after the cart, which asks for personal details and was therefore not entered. No article is worth handing over someone’s personal details to obtain a fact.

What “no contract” does and does not protect you from

A plan with no minimum term means one specific thing: the provider has not required you to stay for a set period, so you can end the service without an early termination charge for leaving too soon. That is genuinely valuable and it is narrower than it sounds. It does not mean the price is fixed, it does not mean there is nothing to pay on the way out, and it does not mean you can leave today.

Things a no-contract plan in this set can still do:

  • Raise the charge. No minimum term is a statement about how long you have to stay, not about what you will be billed, and several providers here are currently discounting a plan for an opening period — those figures are not on this page, and the charge in the table is what recurs once they lapse. Nothing stops it simply starting.
  • Reduce the allowance partway through. One plan in this corpus publishes a headline allowance that ends and a smaller one that applies afterwards, in the provider’s own words. The table gives the smaller figure, because that is the one that lasts. No contract does not mean no change.
  • Require notice before you can stop. One provider’s terms require the cancellation request several working days before the renewal date, and the cancellation then takes effect at the end of the current cycle rather than immediately.
  • Charge you for something other than the minimum term. One provider publishes a fee triggered by termination or port-out within the first 30 days, and states that prepayments are forfeited on termination. Neither is a contract, and both are money.
  • Bill you on a cycle that is not a month. Two billing periods in this set are counted in days, so the renewal date moves through the calendar. One provider states a monthly period on the card and a 30-day one in its own FAQ.
  • Be sold beside a fixed-term version of itself. One provider offers the same plans on a monthly basis and on a six-month term, from the same grid, under the same no-contract heading.

Choosing between plans that have no contract

Once a plan clears the rule, the contract question is finished — it cannot be more contract-free than another plan that also has no minimum term. What remains is a match to your situation, and this page will not make that choice for you. These are the questions the evidence supports asking:

  • How long do you actually need it? If you want to leave within weeks, the plans to look at are the ones whose evidence is a plan-specific document rather than a badge, and the terms to read are the notice-period ones.
  • Is the figure on the provider’s page the one that recurs? Every charge in the tables here is the standard recurring one, so a lower number on the provider’s own site is a discount running for an opening period. Ask how long it lasts and what the charge becomes afterwards before you treat it as the price.
  • Is the billing period a month or a count of days? The table prints the provider’s own wording. A 30-day cycle is not a calendar month, and over a year it recurs more often than twelve times.
  • Does the allowance hold for as long as you plan to keep the plan? Where a provider publishes a step-down, the table carries it in the provider’s own words rather than the headline figure.
  • Do you need the base allowance or the bonus one? They are different allowances with different conditions and this page keeps them in different columns. Adding them together describes a plan that is not for sale.
  • If you travel, does the plan’s roaming suit the countries you actually visit? Roaming in this market is sold in shapes that cannot share a single number, so it is compared in the sibling SIM-only comparison rather than reduced to a figure here.
  • If the plan you want is the unresolved one, ask the provider for its minimum term in writing, and get the answer before you pay.

Plans you have to qualify for

10 plans in the corpus are restricted by age or by customer status, so they cannot sit in a table of plans anyone can buy. They are held here separately, with their contract status recorded on the same basis as everything else.

One caveat applies to this section specifically: the targeted contract pass covered general-eligibility plans only. Where a restricted plan’s provider states a status on the card or at provider level, that is what the table shows. For 2 of them no source checked states anything, and they are shown as not established rather than assumed to follow their general-eligibility siblings.

Eligibility-restricted SIM-only plans, with the contract status recorded against each. Held apart because you cannot buy one unless you qualify, not because they rank differently.
  • 5G+ Senior 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $6.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    400GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    400GB in Malaysia
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
    Who qualifies, as published
    Aged 60 or older
  • 5G+ Unlimited Senior

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    Unlimited* to Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
    Who qualifies, as published
    Aged 60 or older
  • 5G+ Student & NS 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $12.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    400GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    400GB in Malaysia
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
    Who qualifies, as published
    Aged 16 to 24
  • 5G+ Unlimited Student & NS

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    Unlimited* to Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
    Who qualifies, as published
    Aged 16 to 24
  • 500GB Seniors (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $5
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base allowance as published
    500GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    Not established
    Minimum term as published
    Not established
    What was checked
    Not covered by the contract pass, and no source checked states a term
    Who qualifies, as published
    Marked Seniors Plan. The qualifying age is not stated on the plan card.
  • Silver 300GB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    300GB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 150GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated at provider level on the plan page, not per plan
    Who qualifies, as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits. M1's own carousel describes a seniors exclusive SIM-only plan. The qualifying age is not stated on the plan grid, so it is not asserted here.
  • Silver 1TB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $17.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 300GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated at provider level on the plan page, not per plan
    Who qualifies, as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
  • Silver 1TB with Worldwide Roaming

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $22.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 350GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated at provider level on the plan page, not per plan
    Who qualifies, as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
  • giga 400GB, ages 15 to 29

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $11.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    400GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    Not established
    Minimum term as published
    Not established
    What was checked
    Not covered by the contract pass, and no source checked states a term
    Who qualifies, as published
    Ages 15 to 29
  • 5G+ Seniors SIM Only Plan

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $12.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base allowance as published
    340GB
    Bonus or regional allowance, kept separate
    None published
    Contract status
    No minimum term stated
    Minimum term as published
    None stated
    What was checked
    Stated on the plan card itself
    Who qualifies, as published
    Seniors aged 60 and above

Other places where a provider contradicts itself

The contract claim is not the only one in this corpus that does not survive contact with the provider’s own second page. Two more were recorded during the plan extraction and are carried here rather than tidied away, because picking the neater version of either would be inventing a fact:

  • GOMO (Singtel sub-brand) — Plan cards state '/mth'. The same page's FAQ states, for every plan, 'Recurring billing will occur every 30 days.' A 30-day cycle is 12.17 cycles a year, not 12. Both statements are the provider's own; the conflict is recorded rather than resolved. Source: https://gomo.sg.
  • M1 — Every plan card states roaming at $0.99 a day across 100+ destinations. The FAQ on the same page states $0.99 across 78 destinations. Both are M1's own text on one page; the conflict is recorded, not resolved. Source: https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/sim-plan.

Both matter to anyone relying on a no-contract plan. A billing period that is 30 days rather than a month recurs a little over twelve times a year, not twelve, so a charge you expected on a date will arrive earlier each cycle. And a roaming destination count you cannot pin down is a benefit you cannot check before you travel.

Questions readers ask

Frequently asked

Which no-contract SIM-only plan should I get?
This page does not name one and the evidence would not support naming one. Every plan in the qualifying table satisfies exactly the same rule, so none of them is more contract-free than another, and the figures beside them are not comparable enough to order: two billing periods are counted in days rather than months, several of these plans are being discounted for an opening period so the figure on the provider’s page is not the one in the table, and no provider publishes its GST treatment. The table is arranged so you can match a plan to how long you need it and what you need from it.
Is Circles.Life a no-contract plan or not?
Both answers are published by Circles.Life itself. Its plan pages market the plans as contract-free and its binding General Terms and Conditions state a minimum term of two billing cycles, which its own help-centre article defining the phrase “no-contract” also concedes. This page reports both, against their sources, and does not resolve them. The practical reading is that the terms document is what governs if you try to leave in your first two billing cycles, so plan on the basis of the terms rather than the badge.
Why is one plan listed as not established instead of no contract?
Because four source types were checked for it — the plan page, the FAQ, the terms and conditions, and the sign-up flow — and not one of them states a minimum term for that plan as sold to a new customer. Reading that silence as a no would be inventing a fact the provider has not published. The provider’s contract-free statements do exist, but every one of them names a different plan family. Ask the provider directly if that is the plan you want.
Does no contract mean my price can never go up?
No. A minimum term is a commitment about how long you stay, not about what you pay. Several plans in the qualifying table are being discounted for an opening period against a higher standard charge, which is the charge this page shows, and at least one publishes a data allowance that steps down to a smaller figure. No contract means you are free to leave when that happens — it does not stop it happening.
Can I cancel a no-contract plan immediately?
Not necessarily. One provider in this set requires the cancellation request a set number of working days before the renewal date, with the service ending at the end of the current cycle rather than on the day you ask. Another publishes a fee triggered by termination or port-out within the first 30 days and states that prepayments are forfeited. Neither is a minimum term, and both are worth reading before you rely on being able to walk away today.
If a provider has no contract on one plan, does that apply to all of them?
No, and this set contains a clear counter-example: one provider publishes a twelve-month contract on a single SIM-only tier while every other tier it sells carries none. Another sells the same plans on a monthly basis and on a fixed six-month term from the same grid. Contract status is a per-plan fact and it has to be checked on the specific plan you are buying.
Which providers publish the clearest evidence?
SIMBA publishes a per-plan Critical Information Summary: a short document, specific to one plan, stating the minimum term, the renewal basis and whether an early termination charge applies. It is the only evidence in this set that is both plan-specific and binding, and the general terms point to it for the contract period. Most other providers state their position in support articles scoped to a plan family, which is weaker because it requires you to work out which family your plan is in.

Sources and last verified

Plan figures were read first-party on 21 September 2026; contract status on 22 September 2026. No aggregator or comparison site contributed a price, an allowance or a term.

  • GOMO (Singtel sub-brand) — https://gomo.sg, 8 plans, last verified 22 September 2026
  • SIMBA — https://simba.sg, 9 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • M1 — https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/sim-plan, 6 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • Circles.Life — https://www.circles.life/sg/5g/, 5 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • giga! (StarHub sub-brand) — https://giga.com.sg/, 8 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • StarHub — https://consumer.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile-plans, 4 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • Singtel — https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/sim-only-plans, 5 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • MyRepublic — https://myrepublic.net/sg/mobile/, 4 plans, last verified 21 September 2026

The contract pass additionally read terms documents, help-centre articles, plan-specific summaries and sign-up flows at these addresses:

  • https://simba.sg/
  • https://simba.sg/cis?tab=postpaid
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr15.pdf
  • https://simba.sg/terms
  • https://support.simba.sg/hc/en-us/search?query=contract
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr15-90.pdf
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr12.pdf
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr12-90.pdf
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr10.pdf
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr18.pdf
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr20.pdf
  • https://simba.sg/cis/sr25.pdf
  • https://www.circles.life/sg/5g/
  • https://www.circles.life/sg/plans/
  • https://www.circles.life/sg/terms-conditions/
  • https://www.circles.life/sg/assets/pdfs/SG%20T&Cs.pdf
  • https://circlesasiasupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115003837793-What-does-No-contract-mean
  • https://circlesasiasupport.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/search?query=contract
  • https://activate-shop.circles.life/circles1/sa_delivery
  • https://giga.com.sg/
  • https://giga.com.sg/SignUp.aspx
  • https://www.giga.com.sg/TnC.aspx
  • https://www.giga.com.sg/FAQs.aspx
  • https://www.giga.com.sg/FAQs_Details.aspx?QuestionId=9204
  • https://www.giga.com.sg/FAQs_Details.aspx?QuestionId=5121
  • https://consumer.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile-plans
  • https://www.starhub.com/personal/support/article/4XYVnCoTS50bg9iWLp2TY9.html
  • https://www.starhub.com/personal/support/article/EpWHUKZO980fAS8M9cfZ79.html
  • https://www.starhub.com/personal/support/search.html?q=Lite%20plan%20contract
  • https://corporate.starhub.com/content/dam/starhub/legal-notices-and-terms/consumer/mobile.pdf
  • https://consumer.starhub.com/personal/revieworder
  • https://www.starhub.com/personal/support/search.html?q=5G%20Lite

Three providers are recorded as having ceased Singapore consumer operations and do not appear above: Changi Mobile (to February 2026), Geenet Mobile (to December 2025), redONE Mobile SG (to June 2026). They are kept on record because a provider that existed last year is not evidence that it exists now.

This page makes no claim about network quality, coverage or speed. LocalRank does not measure them and none of them bears on whether a plan has a minimum term.

Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Every figure and every quotation was checked against the named provider’s own page, every table cell on this page is generated from the research record at build time rather than transcribed, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless.

Update history
  • UpdateFirst edition. Contract status established for every general-eligibility SIM-only plan in the corpus, in a targeted first-party pass on 22 September 2026 over plan pages, FAQs, terms documents and sign-up flows. Published as a comparison rather than a ranking: a minimum term is a yes, a no or an unknown, not a score. The inclusion rule requires the provider to state no minimum term with nothing in its binding terms contradicting that. One provider markets its plans as contract-free while its own general terms state a two-billing-cycle minimum and its own FAQ concedes it; both accounts are reported against their sources and its plans are held out of the qualifying table. One plan could not be established either way and is shown as unknown rather than assumed contract-free. Eligibility-restricted plans are held in a separate section, and two provider self-contradictions recorded during the plan extraction are carried forward with their sources. Charges and allowances are displayed under the shared promotion-suppression policy: standard recurring charges only, with opening-period discounts and their durations left in the research corpus, and a time-limited allowance shown at the figure the provider publishes as applying afterwards — or at no figure where that is not published. Contract status, counts and the inclusion rule are unaffected by that policy.
About the author

Amir Wahab

Founder and Editor

Amir Wahab is the founder and editor of LocalRank, an independent Singapore rankings and local guides publication.

Read next

eSIM Plans in Singapore

The 40 Singapore SIM-only plans whose eSIM support is recorded against the plan itself, compared on what each provider publishes — and an honest account of what "eSIM available" does not tell you.

By Amir Wahab33 min read

1TB SIM-Only Plans in Singapore

A plan counts here only if it publishes at least 1TB of base or permanent allowance. That rule excludes a promotional bonus, an allowance that steps down to a smaller figure, and anything reached by adding two allowances together.

By Amir Wahab25 min read

XML sitemap