Skip to main content
LocalRank
Sign in
Mobile PlansComparison

SIM-Only Mobile Plans in Singapore Compared

Eight providers, forty-nine plans, and prices billed over three different periods. Compared on what each provider publishes — and grouped by what you would actually use one for.

Edited by
Amir Wahab
Published
Last reviewed
Reading time
32 min read

AI disclosure. AI tools were used to help draft this guide. Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Every price, allowance and term was read first-party from the named provider’s own page on 21 September 2026, nothing was taken from memory or from a secondary source, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless. How we use AI.

A person holding a smartphone with the SIM tray open and a nano-SIM card in handAI image by LocalRank

Eight providers sell SIM-only mobile plans in Singapore, and between them they publish 49 of them. Comparing those plans sounds like a matter of lining up prices and allowances. It is not. One provider bills per 30 days and per 90 days rather than monthly. One states its billing period two different ways on the same page. Roaming appears in at least six shapes that cannot share a column. Not one of the eight says whether its prices include GST.

So this is a comparison, not a ranking. There is no first place here, no overall pick and no plan described as the lowest-priced, because the published figures do not support any of those claims. A $12 charge billed every 30 days and a $12.95 charge billed monthly are not the same yearly commitment. A plan with 400GB of local data and 400GB of regional bonus data is not a plan with 800GB. A roaming pass at $0.99 a day is not an allowance at all, and it cannot be put next to one.

What follows is every plan recorded as its provider publishes it, with the fields kept apart: the charge is the ordinary recurring one, the base allowance is separate from any bonus, and the billing period is stated rather than assumed. After the table, the plans are grouped by the situations they actually suit — a low recurring charge, a large base allowance, travel, an eSIM, no contract — and the plans you have to qualify for are held in a section of their own.

Two things this comparison does not do. It says nothing about network coverage, speed or reliability: measuring those needs a testing model LocalRank does not have, and provider marketing claims about them are not evidence. And it does not net any free gift, voucher, streaming subscription or cashback offer off a plan price — those are conditional benefits, and subtracting them would manufacture a price nobody is charged.

How this comparison was built, and what it rests on

There is no register a consumer can use to list Singapore SIM-only providers. IMDA publishes a list of services-based operators offering prepaid services, and it is not that list: it covers prepaid rather than the largely postpaid SIM-only market, it states on its own face that facilities-based licensees offering prepaid services are excluded — which removes the network operators — and of its licensee entities only one is a recognisable consumer mobile brand. It is useful for corroborating legal entities. It is not a universe.

The universe here was therefore declared and built from live first-party provider sites, checked on 21 September 2026. That matters more in this category than in most, because the market moved recently: three consumer operators are recorded as having ceased Singapore operations, the most recent of them by June 2026, and a provider list carried over from memory would still contain all three. Finding the live pages was itself work — the obvious plan-page URLs at M1, Circles.Life, giga!, StarHub and Singtel all returned 404, and each working path was taken from that provider’s own navigation or its own error page rather than guessed.

Every price, allowance, billing period and term below was read from the provider’s own page. Across 8 providers that produced 49 plans, of which 39 are available to a general reader and 10 require the reader to qualify. Where a provider does not publish a field, this article says it is not published. It does not record it as zero, none or absent, because those are three different claims and the page supports none of them.

Four limits on the extraction are worth stating plainly. StarHub’s store offers five plan families and only the Unlimited+ family was extracted, so no Platinum, Senior, Data Only or Lite plan appears anywhere here. giga! offers a six-month billing option alongside its monthly view; only the monthly view was read, and the six-month prices are not established and were not derived by multiplying. MyRepublic’s plan grid sits behind a sign-up flow: the figures were extracted first-party earlier the same day, the provider was confirmed trading, and no sign-up was started merely to re-read prices. And the host network behind Circles.Life and MyRepublic is not stated on their own pages, so it is not asserted here.

The plans, side by side

Seven columns, chosen because they are the fields every provider publishes in a form that can sit next to another provider’s. The charge shown is the ordinary recurring one, and no temporary introductory price appears anywhere on this page — there is a section below on why not. The data column carries the base or permanent allowance only, never a bonus added to it, and never a headline figure that the provider itself publishes as stepping down. The roaming column describes a shape rather than giving a figure to rank by. Everything else — fair-use ceilings, talk and SMS, rollover, fees — is in the prose, where it has room to be accurate.

Every generally available SIM-only plan from 8 providers, as published on 21 September 2026. Not ordered by preference.
  • 5G+ 700GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $21.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    700GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 36GB · Worldwide 12GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 5G+ Asia Infinity

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $30.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia Unlimited* · Worldwide 18GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 5G+ Global Infinity

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $50.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Worldwide Unlimited*
    Contract
    No contract
  • 5G+ 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $19.99
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 28GB · Worldwide 10GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $15
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 25GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $39
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 25GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $12
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 18GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $30
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 8GB · APAC 18GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 500GB / 12GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $10
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    500GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 3GB · APAC 12GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 600GB / 30GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $18
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 10GB · APAC 30GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 700GB / 50GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $20
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    700GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 12GB · APAC 50GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 800GB / 80GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $25
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    800GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 15GB · APAC 80GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Bespoke SIM-only 300GB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 150GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
  • Bespoke SIM-only 1TB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $17.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 300GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
  • Bespoke SIM-only 1TB with Worldwide Roaming

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $22.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 350GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Worldwide 1GB · daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
  • Circles Core

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $8
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    500GB
    5G
    Yes, published as a time-limited inclusion
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Not listed on the plan card
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Circles Plus

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $18
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Asia 8GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Circles Pro

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $22
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    600GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 100GB · Asia 12GB · Global 1GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Circles Max

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $30
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 500GB · Asia 15GB · Global 10GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Circles Ultra

    Circles.Life

    Recurring charge
    $40
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    2TB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 800GB · Asia 30GB · Global 20GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • gigaFLEX+ 800GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $19.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    800GB usable across Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · International 10GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • giga 300GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $15.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB Singapore data
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 8GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • giga 400GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $18.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 10GB · International 6GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • giga 500GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    500GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · International 10GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • giga 1TB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $28.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 16GB · International 12GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • giga 4G 100GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $10.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    100GB
    5G
    No — published as 4G
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 2GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • giga 4G 200GB

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $12.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    200GB
    5G
    No — published as 4G
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 4GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 200GB tier, card title not published

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $28.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    200GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 1GB · SEA 1GB · unlimited calls and SMS while roaming
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Unlimited+ Core

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $38.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited data, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 3GB · SEA 5GB · unlimited calls and SMS while roaming
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Unlimited+ Plus

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $48.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited data, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 5GB · APAC 10GB · unlimited calls and SMS while roaming
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • Unlimited+ Max

    StarHub

    Recurring charge
    $78.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited data, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Not published per plan
    Roaming shape
    Global 20GB · unlimited calls and SMS while roaming
    Contract
    Not published per plan
  • 5G+ Enhanced Lite

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $35.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 10GB
    Contract
    12 months
  • 5G+ Enhanced Core

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $40.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 50GB · Asia 4GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 5G+ Priority Plus

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $55.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia Unlimited · Asia 13GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 5G+ Priority Ultra

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $80.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited, with no published fair-use ceiling
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia Unlimited · Asia 6GB · Worldwide 18GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • Tier with no ongoing allowance published

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $12.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Ongoing allowance not published — the provider publishes its headline figure for an introductory period only
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB · APAC 10GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 700GB tier

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    700GB, the level the provider publishes as ongoing
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB · APAC 20GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 900GB

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $18.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    900GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand 100GB · APAC 25GB
    Contract
    No contract
  • 4G 300GB

    MyRepublic

    Recurring charge
    $7.20
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB
    5G
    No — published as 4G
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Free roaming data: allowance not published
    Contract
    No contract

What the data column is not telling you

The allowance in that table is one fact, and several providers publish a second one beside it that behaves completely differently. Collapsing them into a single number is the single easiest way to get this category wrong, so they are kept here instead:

  • GOMO publishes a regional bonus allowance on top of the base — 700GB in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia on the 5G+ 700GB plan, and 400GB across the same countries on the 5G+ 400GB plan. That is a bonus in named countries, not extra local data, and it is never added to the base figure.
  • M1 publishes its allowances as permanent uplifts: 300GB described as up from a usual 150GB, 1TB up from a usual 300GB, and 1TB up from a usual 350GB on the worldwide-roaming tier, each stated as forever. That is a permanent change to the base, so it is shown as the base.
  • MyRepublic publishes two base allowances that are themselves time-limited, and this page shows what they settle at rather than what the card leads with. One steps down to 700GB, and 700GB is the figure in the table. The other is published at its headline figure for three months with no ongoing level stated anywhere, so no allowance is shown for it at all — MyRepublic has not published one, and this page will not estimate it.
  • SIMBA and giga! publish multi-country base allowances, which are not roaming. SIMBA’s headline allowance is usable across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore; giga!’s gigaFLEX+ 800GB is usable across Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand. Filing either under roaming would misstate both fields.
  • SIMBA publishes rollover of unused data and talktime for up to six cycles on every row, and giga! publishes free rollover on every plan. No other provider in this set publishes a rollover term.
  • Where a plan says Unlimited, only GOMO publishes what that means: a fair-use ceiling of 1,024GB on local data and 1,500 on minutes and SMS, throttled to lower speed thereafter. MyRepublic describes going past the allowance as continuing at managed speeds but publishes no figure. The other six providers publish nothing — including StarHub and Singtel, whose unlimited-data plans carry no published ceiling at all.

Why no introductory price appears on this page

Most providers in this set publish a lower charge beside the recurring one for readers who are signing up or porting in. None of those figures appears anywhere above, and the omission is a decision rather than an oversight. Introductory pricing in this category is written in days, not seasons: the shortest window recorded during the research ran out three days after it was read. A page that reproduced those figures would be wrong about most of them within a month, and wrong in the direction that costs a reader money at the till.

So every charge in every table here is the ordinary recurring one — what the plan costs once any introductory window has passed, which is what a reader pays for almost all of the time they hold it. Where a provider publishes a lower price that never reverts, that price is the plan price and it is the one shown. No charge on this page has been calculated, blended, averaged or inferred: each one is a figure its provider published as recurring.

The billing period is a term, not a formatting choice

Most providers here bill monthly. SIMBA does not: every SIMBA row is billed per 30 days or per 90 days. Those are not the same thing as a month. A 30-day cycle recurs about 12.17 times in a year, not twelve, and a 90-day cycle about 4.06 times. Rewriting either as a monthly price would quietly understate one and overstate the other, so the published term is what appears in the table.

The arithmetic is worth doing once, because it is the one place in this category where a sound calculation changes the picture. It is subscription cost only — it excludes any activation, SIM, delivery or other mandatory charge, because SIMBA publishes none of them, and it excludes GST, because SIMBA does not state its treatment on these rows.

SIMBA bills per 30 days and per 90 days, never monthly. LocalRank calculated subscription cost, shown beside the provider’s own term.
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $15
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    12.17
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $182.50 a year
  • 600GB / 25GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $39
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    4.06
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $158.17 a year
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $12
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    12.17
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $146.00 a year
  • 600GB / 18GB APAC (90-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $30
    Billing period as published
    per 90 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    4.06
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $121.67 a year
  • 500GB / 12GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $10
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    12.17
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $121.67 a year
  • 600GB / 30GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $18
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    12.17
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $219.00 a year
  • 700GB / 50GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $20
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    12.17
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $243.33 a year
  • 800GB / 80GB APAC (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $25
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Billing cycles in a year
    12.17
    LocalRank calculated subscription cost
    $304.17 a year

The two pairs in that table are the same plan on two different terms. The 600GB row with 18GB of APAC roaming costs $12 per 30 days or $30 per 90 days, and over a year that is the difference between $146.00 and $121.67 in subscription charges. The 600GB row with 25GB of APAC roaming is $15 per 30 days or $39 per 90 days, which is $182.50 against $158.17. SIMBA itself badges the 90-day rows as a saving; this is what the saving is, calculated rather than asserted.

Matching a plan to how you actually use one

None of the groups below is ordered, and none of them has a pick. They exist because the published evidence genuinely separates the plans along these lines — and where it does not, there is no section.

If a low recurring charge is what matters

The lowest generally available recurring charges in this set are MyRepublic’s 4G 300GB plan at $7.20 a month, Circles.Life’s Circles Core at $8 a month, SIMBA’s 500GB row at $10 per 30 days, and giga!’s 4G 100GB plan at $10.90 a month. Each of them gives something up to get there, and the published pages say what. MyRepublic’s 4G plan and giga!’s two 4G plans are published as 4G rather than 5G. Circles Core’s 5G is published as a time-limited inclusion rather than an unconditional one, and the Circles Core card lists no roaming at all. SIMBA’s $10 row is billed per 30 days, which is the cycle question above.

A little above that, giga!’s 4G 200GB is $12.90 a month, SIMBA’s 600GB row is $12 per 30 days, M1’s Bespoke SIM-only 300GB is $14.95 a month and giga!’s 300GB plan is $15.90 a month. Two MyRepublic 5G rows sit in the same band, at $12.95 and $14.95 a month, and both carry a caution the charge does not show: their allowances step down. One settles at 700GB, which is the figure in the table. The other is published at its headline figure for three months with no ongoing level stated at all, so the table shows no allowance for it. In both cases the charge is stable while what you get for it is not, and that is the opposite of the usual trap in this category.

If you want a large base allowance

Read this group by base or permanent allowance only. A campaign bonus does not count towards it, and an allowance that steps down is not the figure on the card. On that basis Circles.Life publishes the largest figures in the set — Circles Ultra at 2TB for $40 a month and Circles Max at 1TB for $30 — followed by M1’s Bespoke SIM-only 1TB at $17.95 and its 1TB with Worldwide Roaming at $22.95, both published as permanent uplifts rather than campaign boosts. giga!’s 1TB plan is $28.90 a month across Singapore and Malaysia. MyRepublic’s 900GB plan at $18.95 is the only MyRepublic 5G row whose allowance is not time-limited. SIMBA’s largest row is 800GB at $25 per 30 days, usable across five countries rather than locally.

Six plans in the comparison are sold as unlimited local data with no published fair-use ceiling of any kind: StarHub’s Unlimited+ Core at $38, Unlimited+ Plus at $48 and Unlimited+ Max at $78, and Singtel’s Enhanced Core at $40, Priority Plus at $55 and Priority Ultra at $80. GOMO’s two Infinity plans — Asia Infinity at $30.99 and Global Infinity at $50 — are also sold as unlimited, but GOMO is the only provider that publishes the ceiling behind the asterisk, at 1,024GB of local data. Whether an unlimited plan with a published ceiling or one with no published ceiling is the better disclosure is a judgement for the reader; what can be said is that only one of the two tells you where the limit is.

If you travel

Roaming is where this category resists comparison hardest. The providers are not selling more or less of one product; they are selling different products under one word, and a GB figure from one of them means nothing against a GB figure from another. These are the shapes recorded:

  • Included regional allowance plus included global allowance. GOMO publishes an Asia allowance across 24 destinations and a Worldwide allowance across 210, separately, on the same plan. SIMBA publishes an APAC allowance across 15 or 7 destinations and a Global allowance across 60 or more.
  • A multi-country base allowance instead of roaming. SIMBA’s headline allowance is usable across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore; giga!’s gigaFLEX+ 800GB is usable across Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand. Neither is a roaming add-on, and neither is counted as one.
  • Tiered allowances with destination counts. StarHub publishes Global across 165 destinations, APAC across 20 and SEA across 5, with unlimited incoming and outgoing calls and SMS while roaming on every Unlimited+ plan.
  • Country-specific unlimited. Singtel publishes unlimited Malaysia roaming on Priority Plus and Priority Ultra, with a separate Asia allowance in gigabytes. Its tiers do not stack neatly: Priority Ultra includes 6GB of Asia roaming while the cheaper Priority Plus includes 13GB, and what Ultra adds instead is 18GB of Worldwide roaming that Plus does not have at all.
  • Single-region allowances. Circles.Life publishes a Malaysia allowance of 100GB on Pro, 500GB on Max and 800GB on Ultra, alongside smaller Asia and Global allowances. On Circles Pro the card summarises Rest of World as 13GB while the feature list on the same card breaks it out as 12GB Asia and 1GB Global; the breakdown is what is recorded, and the summary is not treated as a third allowance.
  • A daily pass with no included allowance. M1 sells roaming at $0.99 a day rather than including gigabytes, except on the 1TB with Worldwide Roaming tier, which adds 1GB. A daily pass cannot be placed in a gigabyte column and is not measured against one.

Two further details do not fit the shapes but change what an allowance is worth. MyRepublic’s free roaming data is published as valid for seven days from the first day of usage across twenty named countries — an allowance with a consumption window is not the same product as one that lasts the billing cycle. And giga! is the only provider in this set that publishes which overseas networks carry its roaming data, naming Maxis and U Mobile in Malaysia, Indosat and Telkomsel in Indonesia, True Move and DTAC in Thailand, SK Telecom and KT Corp in South Korea, and Airtel, BSNL and Vodafone Idea in India, while noting that the list and its exclusions may change.

If you want an eSIM

Six of the eight providers state eSIM support where a reader can attach it to a plan: GOMO, SIMBA and M1 on every plan card, giga! at grid level across all plans, Singtel at page level across all plans, and MyRepublic at provider level alongside physical SIM. Two do not. Circles.Life markets eSIM elsewhere on its site but its plan grid does not state it per plan, and StarHub does the same. That is recorded as not published rather than as unavailable — the difference matters, because one of those is a fact about the plan and the other is a fact about the page.

If you do not want a contract

SIM-only is widely assumed to mean contract-free, and in this set that assumption fails twice over. It fails once because a plan in the comparison does carry a contract: Singtel’s 5G+ Enhanced Lite is published with a 12-month contract, while Singtel’s Enhanced Core, Priority Plus and Priority Ultra are published as no contract. Contract status at Singtel is a per-plan fact, not a provider-wide one.

It fails a second way because four providers do not publish contract terms on the plans at all. GOMO states no contract on every plan card, M1 states no contract on every tier, and MyRepublic states no lock-in commitment with plans switchable at any time at no extra charge. SIMBA, Circles.Life, giga! and StarHub publish nothing per plan — giga!’s customer copy refers to no contract, but the plan grid itself does not say so, and that is a weaker thing to rely on than a term printed on the plan. Absence of a stated contract is not a stated absence of one.

One group that was considered and is not here: light use. Nothing in this set is a light-use product. The smallest base allowance any of the eight providers publishes is 100GB, the prices are not set by allowance size, and the plans that would populate such a section are the same ones already described under a low recurring charge. A section that restated another section under a different heading would suggest a distinction the evidence does not support, so it was dropped.

Plans with eligibility restrictions

10 of the 49 plans recorded cannot be bought by a general reader. They are held out of the comparison above entirely rather than mixed into it, because a price a reader cannot access is not a price they can compare against. They are published here because they are real, and because they are often the least expensive rows a provider offers.

Eligibility-restricted plans. Separate from the comparison above, and not comparable with it. Charges shown are the standard ones.
  • 5G+ Senior 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $6.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 6GB · Worldwide 3GB
    Contract
    No contract
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 60 or older.
  • 5G+ Unlimited Senior

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 20GB · Worldwide 4GB
    Contract
    No contract
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 60 or older.
  • 5G+ Student & NS 400GB

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $12.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · Worldwide 4GB
    Contract
    No contract
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 16 to 24.
  • 5G+ Unlimited Student & NS

    GOMO (Singtel sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $20.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    Unlimited*, fair-use ceiling 1,024GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia Unlimited* · Worldwide 4GB, fair-use ceiling 20GB
    Contract
    No contract
    Eligibility as published
    Aged 16 to 24.
  • 500GB Seniors (30-day)

    SIMBA

    Recurring charge
    $5
    Billing period as published
    per 30 days
    Base or permanent data as published
    500GB across Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Hong Kong and Singapore
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Global 3GB · APAC 5GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Eligibility as published
    Marked Seniors Plan. Qualifying age not published.
  • Silver 300GB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $14.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    300GB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 150GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Eligibility as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits. Qualifying age not published.
  • Silver 1TB

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $17.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 300GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Eligibility as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
  • Silver 1TB with Worldwide Roaming

    M1

    Recurring charge
    $22.95
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    1TB, published as a permanent uplift from a usual 350GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Worldwide 1GB · daily pass at $0.99 a day, no included allowance
    Contract
    No contract, stated at provider level
    Eligibility as published
    Published under exclusive silver benefits; qualifying age not stated on the grid.
  • giga 400GB, ages 15 to 29

    giga! (StarHub sub-brand)

    Recurring charge
    $11.90
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    400GB usable across Singapore and Malaysia
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Asia 12GB · International 4GB
    Contract
    Not published per plan
    Eligibility as published
    Ages 15 to 29.
  • 5G+ Seniors SIM Only Plan

    Singtel

    Recurring charge
    $12.00
    Billing period as published
    per month
    Base or permanent data as published
    340GB
    5G
    Yes
    eSIM
    Yes
    Roaming shape
    Malaysia 6GB
    Contract
    No contract
    Eligibility as published
    Seniors aged 60 and above.

The restrictions themselves are published to different standards. GOMO states its conditions precisely: aged 60 or older for the two Senior plans, aged 16 to 24 for the two Student and NS plans. Singtel states seniors aged 60 and above. giga! states ages 15 to 29. SIMBA marks a row as a Seniors Plan without stating a qualifying age on the card, and M1 publishes its Silver tiers under exclusive silver benefits, describing a seniors exclusive plan in its own carousel but not stating a qualifying age on the plan grid. Where the age is not published, it is not asserted here.

The charges in that table are ordinary recurring ones, on exactly the same basis as the comparison above: where a provider publishes a temporary introductory price on a restricted plan, it is not shown here. That is worth saying plainly for this group, because these rows are promoted more heavily than the general ones and the gap between the introductory figure and the recurring figure is wider. One row is different in kind and is treated differently. GOMO publishes its Senior 400GB at $6 as an ongoing plan price rather than as an offer with an end, so $6 is the charge in the table — a price that never reverts is the price of the plan.

One plan that looks restricted and is not: giga!’s 4G 100GB is marked as recommended for seniors but carries no age condition, so it stays in the general comparison above. A recommendation is not an eligibility rule and is not recorded as one.

Choosing between them

The useful order of questions in this category is not price first. It is period, then allowance, then what happens in three months.

  • What is the billing period? A charge per 30 days recurs about 12.17 times a year and a charge per 90 days about 4.06 times. Convert before comparing, and convert both sides.
  • Is the charge you are looking at the recurring one? Every charge on this page is. On a provider’s own page it very often is not, and the two sit side by side in the same typeface.
  • If the provider is showing you an introductory figure, does the page also say what it reverts to and when? Some publish both, some publish only the lower one. The reverting charge is the one you pay longest, so get both before you sign anything.
  • Is the allowance permanent? Ask specifically, because a permanent uplift, a bonus allowance and a base allowance that steps down after three or six months all look identical on a plan card.
  • If the plan says unlimited, what is the fair-use ceiling and where is it published? One provider in eight publishes a figure.
  • Is the allowance local, or usable in several countries? Two providers publish multi-country base allowances that are not roaming.
  • For roaming, which shape is it — included gigabytes, a country-specific unlimited allowance, or a daily pass you pay for on top? And is there a validity window on it?
  • Is there an activation, SIM or delivery charge, and is the price quoted with or without GST? Six of eight publish nothing on fees and none of the eight publishes GST treatment, so this is a question for the provider rather than the page.
  • Is the contract term printed on the plan itself, or only implied elsewhere on the site?
  • If a free gift, voucher or subscription is part of why a plan looks good, would you still choose it with that removed? None of them reduces what you are charged.

Questions

Frequently asked

Which SIM-only plan is the best one?
This comparison does not name one, and the published evidence would not support it. Prices are billed over three different periods, roaming is sold in at least six shapes that cannot be measured against each other, six of the eight providers publish nothing about mandatory fees and none of them states GST treatment. An overall ordering built on that would be a presentation choice rather than a finding. The sections above group the plans by the situations the evidence genuinely separates.
Does SIM-only mean there is no contract?
Not automatically. Singtel’s 5G+ Enhanced Lite is published with a 12-month contract, while Singtel’s other tiers are published as no contract, so the term is a per-plan fact there. GOMO, M1 and MyRepublic state no contract. SIMBA, Circles.Life, giga! and StarHub do not publish a contract term on the plans at all, which is not the same as publishing that there is none.
Is a 90-day plan cheaper than a 30-day one?
For SIMBA’s two paired rows, yes, on subscription charges. SIMBA’s 600GB row with 18GB of APAC roaming is $12 per 30 days or $30 per 90 days, which works out at $146.00 or $121.67 a year. Its 600GB row with 25GB of APAC roaming is $15 per 30 days or $39 per 90 days, or $182.50 against $158.17 a year. Those are LocalRank calculated subscription costs covering subscription charges only: SIMBA publishes no activation, SIM or delivery charge and does not state GST treatment on these rows, so neither figure is a total cost of ownership.
A plan lists 400GB local data and 400GB regional data. Is that 800GB?
No, and nothing here adds them. They are different allowances with different conditions — GOMO’s regional bonus on that plan is usable in the five countries GOMO names, which are Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan and Australia. Singapore is not one of them. Summing them would produce a figure the provider never published and that no customer can spend as a single pool.
What does "unlimited" mean on these plans?
It depends entirely on the provider, and mostly it is not defined. GOMO is the only one of the eight that publishes figures: a fair-use ceiling of 1,024GB on local data and 1,500 on minutes and SMS, throttled to lower speed after that. MyRepublic describes going beyond the allowance as continuing at managed speeds but publishes no number. StarHub and Singtel each sell plans as unlimited local data with no published ceiling of any kind. The remaining providers publish nothing on fair use.
Can I compare roaming between providers by the number of gigabytes?
No. M1 sells a daily pass at $0.99 a day with no included allowance on most tiers, which has no gigabyte figure to compare. Singtel publishes unlimited Malaysia roaming alongside a separate Asia allowance. SIMBA and giga! publish multi-country base allowances that are not roaming at all. StarHub publishes tiered allowances with destination counts of 165, 20 and 5. MyRepublic’s roaming data is valid for seven days from first use. A single gigabyte column would put all of those on one axis and be wrong about most of them.
Do the free gifts and cashback offers make a plan cheaper?
Not on your bill, and not in this comparison. Several providers in this set attach vouchers, cashback, streaming subscriptions, device credit and other gifts to their plans, and at least one markets a tier on the basis that it gives back more than it costs. Every one of those benefits is conditional and non-cash: none of them reduces the amount the provider charges you, so none is subtracted from any price above. They are also the part of a plan that changes most often, which is why this page does not list them individually. Price the plan on its recurring charge first, and treat any attached to it as a reason to prefer one plan over another only after that.
Did LocalRank compare network coverage, speed or reliability?
No. Comparing those requires a measurement model LocalRank does not have, and marketing claims are not a substitute for one. MyRepublic markets a "#1 4G coverage and voice experience" claim, and Singtel describes its network as twice or four times faster depending on the tier. Those claims are recorded as claims and contribute nothing to anything in this article. Host network is recorded where a provider publishes it — GOMO on Singtel, giga! on StarHub — as parentage, never as a quality advantage, and it is left unstated for Circles.Life and MyRepublic because neither publishes it.
How current are these prices?
Every figure was read from the provider’s own page on 21 September 2026 and should be treated as correct only as of that date. The charges shown are ordinary recurring ones, which is the slowest-moving part of a plan and the reason they are the only charges published here. Introductory pricing in this category moves in days rather than months, and a page carrying it would be stale long before it was reviewed. Check the provider’s page before acting on any figure here.
Why is there no yearly figure for each plan?
Because it cannot be calculated honestly for any plan in this set. Six of the eight providers publish nothing about activation, SIM or delivery charges, and not one of the eight states whether its prices include GST. The only annualised figures published here are SIMBA subscription costs, labelled as LocalRank calculations, shown beside SIMBA’s own billing period, and covering subscription charges only.

Sources and last verified

Every plan figure in this article was read first-party from the pages below on 21 September 2026. No secondary source, aggregator or comparison site contributed a price, an allowance or a term, and where a secondary source disagreed with a provider’s own page the provider’s page was preferred and the disagreement was not carried forward.

  • GOMO (Singtel sub-brand) — https://gomo.sg, 8 plans, last verified 22 September 2026
  • SIMBA — https://simba.sg, 9 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • M1 — https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/sim-plan, 6 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • Circles.Life — https://www.circles.life/sg/5g/, 5 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • giga! (StarHub sub-brand) — https://giga.com.sg/, 8 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • StarHub — https://consumer.starhub.com/personal/store/mobile-plans, 4 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • Singtel — https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/sim-only-plans, 5 plans, last verified 21 September 2026
  • MyRepublic — https://myrepublic.net/sg/mobile/, 4 plans, last verified 21 September 2026

Three providers are recorded as having ceased Singapore consumer operations and do not appear above: Changi Mobile (to February 2026), Geenet Mobile (to December 2025), redONE Mobile SG (to June 2026). They are kept on record because a provider that existed last year is not evidence that it exists now, and an unchecked list would still be selling their plans.

Research and drafting were AI-assisted. Every figure was checked against the named provider’s own page, no figure was taken from memory, and the named editor is accountable for accuracy regardless.

Update history
  • UpdateFirst edition. Eight providers and forty-nine plans extracted first-party on 21 September 2026. Published as a comparison rather than a ranking: billing periods are not uniform, roaming exists in several incompatible shapes, six of eight providers publish nothing about mandatory fees and none publishes GST treatment. Ten eligibility-restricted plans are held in a separate section. Two provider contradictions are reported rather than resolved. Temporary promotional pricing is suppressed from display under the pre-launch policy in @localrank/editorial: every charge shown is the ordinary recurring one, the evidence is untouched in the research corpus, and base and permanently uplifted allowances are unaffected.
About the author

Amir Wahab

Founder and Editor

Amir Wahab is the founder and editor of LocalRank, an independent Singapore rankings and local guides publication.

Read next

eSIM Plans in Singapore

The 40 Singapore SIM-only plans whose eSIM support is recorded against the plan itself, compared on what each provider publishes — and an honest account of what "eSIM available" does not tell you.

By Amir Wahab33 min read

1TB SIM-Only Plans in Singapore

A plan counts here only if it publishes at least 1TB of base or permanent allowance. That rule excludes a promotional bonus, an allowance that steps down to a smaller figure, and anything reached by adding two allowances together.

By Amir Wahab25 min read

XML sitemap