Electricians in Singapore: Eight Companies Compared on Published Evidence
Singapore law makes it an offence to knowingly engage an unlicensed electrician — and almost nobody publishes anything you could check. We researched twelve and compared the eight whose published evidence could be compared fairly.
- Edited by
- Amir Wahab
- Published
- Last reviewed

Electrical work is the one household trade where Singapore law has something to say about you as well as the person you hire. Under the Electricity Act it is an offence to carry out electrical work without a licence — and it is a separate offence to knowingly engage someone who is not licensed to do it. That is a strange position to be in when almost nobody publishes anything you could check.
There is no register of electrical companies a household can use. EMA licenses individual electrical workers, not firms, and publishes a directory of them. BCA keeps a contractor register, but it exists for public-sector construction tendering: when we checked it against the companies a household actually finds, two thirds were not on it at all, and about half of the firms that were on it work on data centres, factories and building sites.
So we did not pretend to survey a market nobody can list. We found companies through recorded consumer searches and listings, researched twelve of them closely, and compared the eight whose published evidence could be compared fairly.
One thing we could not compare is price. Five of the twelve publish figures, in four structures that do not line up — one quotes per item inclusive of transport, another quotes a base charge plus a transport fee plus a per-service rate, another publishes ranges with surcharges by time of night. Not one publishes prices together with GST. So nothing below calls anyone cheap. What we compared is what each company puts in writing: who they are, what they say about the licensed worker behind the job, what they document, how they say you will be charged, and what they promise if the work fails.
We have not used any of these companies, called them, or asked any of them for a quote.
Quick comparison
- Best for
- Readers who want to know who is responsible before booking
- Price
- Publishes a $35 base service charge, a $50 transport fee and thirteen per-service prices from $40. Emergency work is "call for quote". GST treatment is not stated, so the totals are not final figures.
- Best for
- Jobs beyond sockets and lights — rewiring, DB boards, data and CCTV wiring
- Price
- Publishes a transport fare from $40 per trip, a labour-only rate of $15 to replace or install a light, and a few per-item prices from $20. GST treatment is not stated and no inspection fee is published.
- Best for
- Night and early-morning call-outs, where the surcharge is published in advance
- Price
- Publishes a S$60 minimum service charge, a S$10 per-visit fuel surcharge, a non-deductible S$30 urgency fee, per-service ranges, and out-of-hours surcharges of +30% to +50% by time band. Materials are quoted separately. GST treatment is not stated.
- Best for
- Straightforward lighting, fan, socket and switch work
- Price
- Publishes a per-item price list from $70, inclusive of labour and transport, with lower rates for each additional item or point. Aircon, washing machine and water heater points are "Enquire for Price". GST treatment is not stated.
- Best for
- Readers who want the responsible licensed worker named on the quote
- Price
- No prices are published. Pricing categories appear without figures, and no call-out fee, minimum charge or GST treatment is stated.
- Best for
- Readers who want to know which company they are hiring
- Price
- No prices are published, and the site does not say how a quotation is arrived at.
- Best for
- Readers who want the company identity checkable against a government record
- Price
- No prices are published. The site offers a free quote without saying how it is reached.
- Best for
- Weekend and public-holiday call-outs
- Price
- No prices are published, and the site does not say how a quotation is arrived at.
How we chose
Companies were scored on six criteria fixed before any scoring began: identity verifiability (25%), regulatory disclosure (25%), service scope documentation (15%), cost disclosure (15%), after-service terms (15%) and contact accessibility (5%). Price level is not a criterion, because the published structures are not comparable. Regulatory disclosure measures how specifically a company describes its licensed-electrical-worker arrangements — not whether it holds or discharges any obligation, which we could not verify, and not the quality of its work. BCA contractor registration is recorded where held and is never scored.
No authoritative register of consumer electrical companies in Singapore was identified, so no market size is claimed. 26 consumer-facing brands were found through recorded searches and listings, resolving to 24 distinct consumer operations, of which 12 were researched in depth on 21 September 2026. Eight are compared here. Two were excluded because no operating entity could be established from their published evidence or any reliable record, and two were researched but not listed because they publish too little comparable evidence to make a useful recommendation — none of which is a judgement about anyone’s work. Where several brands proved to be one consumer operation, one brand represents it. Where a company publishes a licensed-worker licence number, we report it as the company’s own statement: we have not independently verified it with EMA.
- Researched
- 12 businesses
- Research window
- –
LocalRank does not accept payment for ranking positions. Paid placements appear separately and are always labelled.
What the community says
Readers’ own experiences with businesses in this comparison. These are not LocalRank findings and they do not affect the positions above — those change only when an editor changes them, and the update log records why.
No discussion about these businesses yet. Ask the community if you are still deciding.
Number 1: Repair.sg
The only company here that answers the question the law actually raises: who is the licensed electrical worker behind this job. It publishes a licence number and says that number supervises its technicians. It also publishes the clearest cost structure and the longest warranty, with the exclusions written down.

- Readers who want to know who is responsible before booking
- Jobs where the warranty matters more than the hourly rate
- Households comparing what a visit will actually cost
Publishes UEN 202100025M, a legal entity name and a full address first-party, alongside a Licensed Electrical Worker licence number and a statement of how that worker relates to the people who turn up.
- Publishes Licensed Electrical Worker licence number 9/21140 and states that its technicians are supervised by that worker — the only company here to describe the arrangement rather than assert a credential
- A one-year warranty on workmanship and parts it supplies, with the exclusions published too
- Publishes a $35 base service charge and a $50 transport fee alongside thirteen per-service prices, so the cost of turning up is visible before booking
- UEN, legal entity name and full address all published on its own site
- Makes no claim to be available outside Monday to Saturday, 9am to 6pm — a limitation, though at least it is stated rather than contradicted
- GST treatment is not stated anywhere alongside the prices
- No email address published, and the named individual holding licence 9/21140 is not identified
- Price
- Publishes a $35 base service charge, a $50 transport fee and thirteen per-service prices from $40. Emergency work is "call for quote". GST treatment is not stated, so the totals are not final figures.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- Regulatory disclosure: Quoted: "Our technicians are supervised by a Licensed Electrical Worker (License No 9/21140)". Reported as the company’s own statement. LocalRank has not independently verified it with EMA. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://repair.sg/electrician-singapore/
- Identity: UEN 202100025M and Repair Pte. Ltd. published with a full address. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://repair.sg/
- After-service: Quoted: "one-year warranty on workmanship and parts that we supply", with "no warranty on unrelated problems and parts we did not supply". Checked 21 September 2026 against https://repair.sg/electrician-singapore/
Number 2: AVV Electrical
Publishes a specific licence number and the widest list of household electrical work in this comparison, down to intercom and data wiring. It also publishes something almost nobody does: what the labour alone costs, separately from the trip.

- Jobs beyond sockets and lights — rewiring, DB boards, data and CCTV wiring
- Readers who want to see the call-out cost separately from the work
- Late-night and weekend work
Fourteen residential services described individually, a published EMA licence number, and a cost structure that separates the transport fare from the labour rate.
- Fourteen services described individually, including full and partial house rewiring, circuit breaker and DB box replacement, and intercom, data and CCTV wiring
- Publishes a transport fare "from SG $40 per trip" and a labour-only rate of "SG $15" to replace or install a light — the only company here to separate the two
- Publishes EMA licence number 8/35550
- Publishes the legal entity name AVV Electrical Pte Ltd with a full address
- Presents licence 8/35550 as the company’s own licence. Under Singapore law an electrical worker licence is held by a person, not a company, so the number is specific but the description of it is not accurate
- Publishes no UEN, and no register entry corroborates the company name
- The workmanship warranty says the period "varies by job type" — a reader cannot find out how long it lasts before booking
- Claims 24/7 availability while publishing no standard business hours at all
- Price
- Publishes a transport fare from $40 per trip, a labour-only rate of $15 to replace or install a light, and a few per-item prices from $20. GST treatment is not stated and no inspection fee is published.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- Regulatory disclosure: Publishes "EMA License Number: 8/35550" and "All our electricians are individually EMA-licensed". The number is the company’s own statement, not independently verified with EMA. A company cannot itself hold a worker licence. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://avvelectrical.com/
- Pricing structure: Quoted: "Transport Fare per trip — from SG $40" and "Labour to Replace / Install Light — SG $15". Checked 21 September 2026 against https://avvelectrical.com/
Number 3: FixMove
The most complete account of what a job will cost that we found in this trade: a minimum charge, a fuel surcharge, price ranges rather than bare "from" figures, and out-of-hours rates published as percentages by time of night. What it does not publish is any warranty at all.

- Night and early-morning call-outs, where the surcharge is published in advance
- Readers who want a range rather than a "from" price
- Fault-finding — power trips, short circuits and earth leakage
Publishes UEN 53505530K, seven service families described in detail, and a cost structure that tells a reader what a 2am call-out costs before they make it.
- Publishes out-of-hours surcharges by time band: +50% between midnight and 6am, +30% from 6–9am and 9pm–midnight
- Price ranges rather than bare "from" figures — socket replacement S$60–120, light-point work S$80–180, ceiling fan S$80–220
- Publishes a S$60 minimum service charge, a S$10 per-visit fuel surcharge and a S$30 urgency fee stated as non-deductible
- States that regulated work is assigned to licensed EMA personnel, naming the Electricity Act as the reason
- Publishes UEN 53505530K
- No warranty, guarantee or return-visit terms published anywhere we could find
- No licence number and no named licensed electrical worker, so the commitment about regulated work is not something a reader can check
- No business address published
- GST treatment is not stated
- Price
- Publishes a S$60 minimum service charge, a S$10 per-visit fuel surcharge, a non-deductible S$30 urgency fee, per-service ranges, and out-of-hours surcharges of +30% to +50% by time band. Materials are quoted separately. GST treatment is not stated.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- Pricing structure: Publishes minimum charge, fuel and urgency surcharges, per-service ranges, and out-of-hours bands of 00:00–06:00 +50%, 06:00–09:00 and 21:00–24:00 +30%. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://www.fixmove.sg/electrical-singapore.html
- Regulatory disclosure: Quoted: "electrical work that legally requires a Licensed Electrical Worker under Singapore’s Electricity Act is assigned to appropriately licensed EMA personnel." No licence number is published. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://www.fixmove.sg/electrical-singapore.html
Number 4: Daylight Electrician Singapore
A full per-item price list with prices stated inclusive of labour and transport, which quietly removes the question that trips up most comparisons in this trade. Contactable across five parts of Singapore, on hours that match every availability claim on the site.

- Straightforward lighting, fan, socket and switch work
- Households replacing several items in one visit, where the additional-item rate applies
- Evening bookings within published hours
Publishes a complete price table with a first-item and additional-item structure, and hours of 8am to 10pm seven days that nothing on the site contradicts.
- Prices stated inclusive of labour and transport, so the figure quoted is not joined later by a call-out fee
- A first-item and additional-item structure across twelve service types — replacing a second socket costs less than the first, and the site says so
- Three point types are marked "Enquire for Price" rather than given a figure that would not hold
- Five regional addresses each with a phone number, plus WhatsApp and email, on hours of 8am–10pm seven days
- Publishes no UEN and no legal entity name of its own; we established the operation through the Everyworks Services Group, which publishes Daylight as one of its brands
- "EMA Licensed electrician" appears with no licence number and no named individual, so there is nothing a reader can check
- "QUALITY ASSURANCE with Warranty provided" is asserted with no duration and no coverage
- GST treatment is not stated
- Price
- Publishes a per-item price list from $70, inclusive of labour and transport, with lower rates for each additional item or point. Aircon, washing machine and water heater points are "Enquire for Price". GST treatment is not stated.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- Pricing structure: Quoted examples: "Replace power socket From $90 (first item) / $50 (per additional item)"; "Install wall fan From $70 (with existing point) / $40 (per additional point)". Stated inclusive of labour and transport. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://www.daylightelectrician.com/electrician-singapore-price/
- Network: Everyworks publishes Daylight Electrician as one of the brands in the Everyworks Services Group, and Daylight’s own site states "Powered By Everyworks Renovation & Maintenance Singapore". Common ownership is not established. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://www.everyworks.com/about/our-brands/
Number 5: SparkFlow
Publishes its own contractor and HDB registration numbers, and makes the most specific promise here about the part of the law that matters: that the quotation will identify the licensed worker responsible. It publishes no prices and no warranty terms.

- Readers who want the responsible licensed worker named on the quote
- Fault-finding and safety checks
- Weekday work — the hours are stated and not overclaimed
Publishes BCA ME05 and HDB registration numbers on its own site, and a written commitment about when a reader will learn who is responsible for regulated work.
- Quoted: "Where the work requires an EMA Licensed Electrical Worker, the quote identifies the responsible person" — a commitment about when the reader finds out, which nobody else here makes
- Publishes its own BCA ME05 Electrical Engineering registration at grade L1, and HDB registration HB-10-5499Z
- Publishes the entity name SparkFlow Pte Ltd with a full address
- States hours of Monday to Saturday, 9am to 6pm and closed Sundays and public holidays, and makes no emergency claim against them
- No prices, no call-out fee, no minimum charge and no statement of how a quotation is reached
- Its own site carries a warranty question in the FAQ with no answer published
- No licence number is published in advance, so the commitment can only be checked after a quote is issued
- Publishes no UEN; we matched the company to the contractor register by name
- Price
- No prices are published. Pricing categories appear without figures, and no call-out fee, minimum charge or GST treatment is stated.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- Regulatory disclosure: Quoted: "Where the work requires an EMA Licensed Electrical Worker, the quote identifies the responsible person." Checked 21 September 2026 against https://sparkflow.com.sg/services/electrical
- Registration: Publishes BCA ME05 Electrical Engineering grade L1 and HDB registration HB-10-5499Z. BCA registration is a public-sector contracting credential and is not scored. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://sparkflow.com.sg/services/electrical
Number 6: Electric Repair SG
Names the company behind the brand without being asked — legal entity, registration number and address on its own site — and describes ten kinds of household electrical work. Beyond that it publishes very little: no prices, no warranty, no hours.

- Readers who want to know which company they are hiring
- Circuit breaker and DB box work, named specifically
- A single provider across lighting, fans, sockets and power trips
Publishes PEL Green Technology Pte. Ltd., UEN 201837619Z and a full address first-party, with ten residential services named individually.
- Legal entity PEL Green Technology Pte. Ltd., UEN 201837619Z and a full address all published on its own site
- Ten services named individually, including circuit breaker and DB box repair, water heater connection and power trip troubleshooting
- Phone, WhatsApp and email all published
- No licence number, no named licensed electrical worker and no statement about who performs regulated work
- No prices, no call-out fee and no statement of how a quotation is reached
- No warranty terms published
- Describes itself as "Always Available Anytime" while publishing no operating hours at all
- Price
- No prices are published, and the site does not say how a quotation is arrived at.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- Identity: Publishes PEL GREEN TECHNOLOGY PTE. LTD. with UEN 201837619Z and a full address at Blk 208 Boon Lay Place. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://electricrepairsg.com/
Number 7: SK Electrical
The only company here whose published registration number can be matched against a government register on the number itself rather than on a name. What it does not publish is what anything costs, what is guaranteed, or who the licensed worker is.

- Readers who want the company identity checkable against a government record
- HDB rewiring, which is named as its own service
- Evening work within published hours
Publishes UEN 202126936C, and the same number appears in BCA’s contractor register — first-party and register agreeing on the identifier, not merely on a company name.
- UEN 202126936C published on its own site, and the same UEN appears in the BCA contractor register — the strongest identity corroboration in this comparison
- Publishes a full address
- Names whole-house rewiring and HDB rewiring packages as distinct services
- Phone, WhatsApp and email all published
- No licence number, no named licensed electrical worker and no statement about who performs regulated work
- No prices and no statement of how a quotation is reached
- No warranty terms published
- Published hours are 10am–8pm while the site also advertises 24-hour service, and the two are never reconciled
- A different address appears in third-party listings; we recorded it and did not resolve it
- Price
- No prices are published. The site offers a free quote without saying how it is reached.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- Identity: UEN 202126936C published by the company, and the same UEN appears in the BCA contractor register as SK ELECTRICAL PTE. LTD. Checked 21 September 2026 against https://skelectrical.com.sg/about.php
Number 8: 1st Electrical Services
Publishes a warranty with an actual number of days on it, which in this trade is less common than it should be — though it covers parts rather than the work. Available seven days including public holidays.

- Weekend and public-holiday call-outs
- Part replacements, which the warranty covers
- Power trips and socket or switch replacement
The company name matches a BCA contractor register entry exactly, and its own site independently describes it as a registered firm. One of only three here to publish a warranty duration.
- A three-month warranty with its scope stated plainly: "This applies only to parts replaced by us"
- Available Monday to Sunday including public holidays
- Company name matches a BCA contractor register entry, and the site describes itself as a BCA-registered firm
- Phone, WhatsApp and email published
- The warranty covers parts the company replaced; workmanship is not stated as covered, and a 90-day figure elsewhere on the site sits awkwardly against the narrower wording
- No licence number, no named licensed electrical worker and no statement about who performs regulated work — its "BCA Registered Firm" claim is a contractor registration, not an electrical worker licence
- No prices and no statement of how a quotation is reached
- Publishes no UEN and no postal code with its address
- Response time is given as 30 minutes in one place and 30–40 minutes in another
- Price
- No prices are published, and the site does not say how a quotation is arrived at.
- Details last checked
What we checked
- After-service: Quoted: "This applies only to parts replaced by us, which are covered by a 3-month warranty." Checked 21 September 2026 against https://sg-electrician.com/
- CorrectionCorrected the methodology summary: service scope documentation is weighted 15%, not 20%. The six weights (25, 25, 15, 15, 15, 5) total 100%. The scoring and the order of the ranking did not change.
- UpdateFirst edition. Twenty-six consumer-facing brands were found, resolving to twenty-four distinct consumer operations; twelve were researched in depth and eight are compared here. Two were excluded because no operating entity could be established, and two were researched but not listed because they publish too little comparable evidence to make a useful recommendation. Several brands proved to belong to one service group and are represented by a single entry. Every licence number here is reported as the company’s own statement, not independently verified with EMA.
Businesses can request a correction to factual details. We do not remove accurate information, and we do not accept payment to change an editorial position.


